Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,654 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cape Coral High School 2

Posted August 25, 2014
- a student
Do the opposite of what every guidance counselor and teacher at CCHS tells you to do and you will succeed in life.

Cape Coral High School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a student
While attending Cape Coral High School, I was in the IB program. My years at this school were possibly the best of my life. Teachers were involved and dedicated to student success. Mr. McPhee, the principal at the time, offered a motivated, integrated approach to leading the school. Students were friendly and close to each other. The Varsity soccer team, in which I started, won a state championship my senior year. I now attend the University of Florida on a full scholarship. I credit my academic success to the Cape Coral High School IB program and the wonderful teachers and students that I shared my four years with.


Cape Coral High School 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
If you want your student to skip class, party like rock stars and graduate with flying colors this is the place for you. They called my and told me my daughter had skipped 30-40 days. I told them to fail her. They ended up graduating her with honors. WHAT?? Apparently a work ethic is not something they want to install in their students. You don't want to go? no problem we'll still "pay" you with a degree!

Cape Coral High School 1

Posted January 12, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible. I think this school should have cops every where its not safe or a good school at all. My daughter will not be going there next year and my son is switching out.

Cape Coral High School 2

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
Cape high has a major theft problem but according to the staff, that is all high schools. We are just over one month into the school year and have already had 2 items stolen during class! One when my child walked up to the teacher to turn in a paper, the other taken from a book bag! Of course nobody saw anything, impossible since it was during class, but "hey it happens everywhere" is the attitude given. Somehow that is not ok with me and defiantly not something to teach our children! I am very, very disappointed with the attitude among students and staff with regard to this behavior. It is a shame and very sad that they expect so little out of our students and not the way to teach children any type of decent, law-abiding futures!


Cape Coral High School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
As far as high schools go in Lee County, it's pretty difficult to launch a complaint at Cape Coral High School. They have a great website and are well focused on preparing students for college, vocational programs, and life.

Cape Coral High School 2

Posted August 10, 2012
- a student
Cape Coral High school was ok. The students there werent really friendly it was kinda hard finding new friends. Some of the teachers were good but others didnt really liked helping the students its like they wanted to pick a fight with us. The testing is confuseing and the way they have student counseling meetings for all students were hard because they didnt tell stusents when we had to meet. Over all its an ok school but i wasnt satsisfied.

Cape Coral High School 2

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at Cape coral are highly qualified, however my daughter's geometry teacher was actually a chemistry teacher.She didn't know how to teach.She would never send home the results of tests,and you could never talk with her.Trying to help my daughter was difficult as the teacher never explained anything in class.Her way of grading can't be understood,in this I mean she could show favoritism to certain individual students.But you can't compare one bad teacher to all.


Cape Coral High School 2

Posted September 30, 2010
- a student
Cape Coral High School is very fun to be at if you're a "sports" person. However, if you are involved in anything else such as Band, Theater, etc. It's horrible. All of the school funding goes to either the school building itself or the sports programs. We also have a news program in Cape that advertises the sports games, but you never hear anything of an upcoming musical or band concert. If you dislike sports, I reccomend not going to this school, because you will not be supported.

Cape Coral High School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a student
It's a great school. It has really good teachers. Our new principal is very dedicated, & organized. It's an A school, & I feel like I'm prepared for college now. I love it here, & we have great school spirit.

Nearby schools

Cape Coral High School
2300 Santa Barbara Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL  33991
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (239) 574-6766
Last modified Cape Coral High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top