Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

925 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Diplomat Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
5th grade teachers Mrs. Jones and Mrs. Fournier and 4th grade teacher Mrs. Turner are GREAT teachers.

Diplomat Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I agree with the previous review that the administration is disorganized, unfriendly, unprofessional and rude. The Principal and the office staff are especially RUDE. The children are pressed for time to eat lunch and don't have adequate seating in the cafeteria. Parents are not welcome to eat with their children. There aren't after school activities or clubs for the students to join. Diplomat is going downhill.


Diplomat Elementary School 2

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
The administration is disorganized, unfriendly, unprofessional and rude. I had high hopes for the new Principal, AP, and secretary only to be disappointed. The school is overpopulated. The children are pressed for time to eat lunch and don't have adequate seating in the cafeteria. There aren't after school activities or clubs for the students to join. Diplomat still has a long way to go.

Diplomat Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started Kindergarten here last year 2013-2014 and I love this school. I volunteered a few days and met some great parents, and she made great friends! We are looking forward to 1st grade this year!

Diplomat Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
I cant stand this school. My daughter has been bullied for 2 years by the same child and NOTHING has been done to stop it. she doesnt like going to school and they do nothing to work with you when any situation arises. My daughter had chicken pox last year and wasnt cleared back to school for 3 weeks, she had pneumonia this year and was out for 2 weeks and even tho i had drs notes i got grief because she was missing school. ok ill bring my sick infected child in so she can spread her sickly love around NO PROBLEM


Diplomat Elementary School 3

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
This school has left me and several other parents disappointed in this years graduation progam and field trips. My daughter has been there since kindergarden and her only field trip was in the 5th grade "Chucky Cheese "when all other neighboring schools went to Bush Garden, Disney, ect. Their recent graduation or as they call it "Move Up" program was the worst. There was no acknowledgments made for the teachers or the kids and awards were not given out that day. It left the parents and kids with the feeling of bewilderment wondering why Dipolmat Elementary could not do something more special for their kids. Again, neighboring schools made this day special for their students. Overall, the school is good but these events make memories that last a life time and are just as important to students. I hope for the future the school will put more effort into their events and it doesn't have to be a hugh expense. I have another daughter starting in the fall and hope to see these changes.

Diplomat Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
This is a GREAT School for kids! The principal is a tremendous motivator for the students and discipline is taken seriously. Both my daughter and son have attended all grades at Diplomat. All the teachers are excited about teaching and both my kids love the celebrations when learning goals are met. My kids have read more books than I have in my life time...and I have an MS degree.

Diplomat Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
The parents are great, administration is strong, students are great!


Diplomat Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves this school and her teacher. Again as in most schools, the teachers are great and the administration is average. Still overall it is a good school.

Diplomat Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is know in fifth grade and has been there since Kendigarden. Her and I have enjoyed the school trimendously. The teachers are wonderful and she has made so many well adjusted friends.

Nearby schools

Diplomat Elementary School
1115 Northeast 16th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL  33909
(239) 458-0033
Last modified Diplomat Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top