Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Diplomat Middle School 4

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
These scores are terrible.!! My daughter is about to move down there, and this is the school that she's going to be attending. How are these test scores acceptable? Compared to Douglasville, Ga (Chapel hill middle school), scores. Oh my God!

Diplomat Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2013
- a community member
I love this school. I'm an 8th grader there and I love the teachers, the staff, and the students. They really focus on bullying. Diplomat has SO MUCH school spirit, and it is The most fun to be there. The teachers make it easy to learn, and FUN to learn. And plus, they care. Respect for one another engulfs the school daily. The school's motto is "Work hard, be kind." and we live up to that. Go DMS Wildcats!


Diplomat Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2013
- a teacher
This is my second year teaching there and the administration, faculty, teachers, and students are second to none. More teachers with advanced degrees than any school I have ever worked at. Almost no teacher turnover each year. Principal has been here 9 years. That says a lot. Zero gang activity.

Diplomat Middle School 4

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
Last school year I was extremely nervous about my special needs son attending middle school. The staff was very understanding and went out of their way to help make the transition smooth. There were some problems through the year where some of the teachers were not fulfilling the requirements of my child's 504 but I am hoping that is behind us. The staff was actively trying to improve on my concerns with that. I always volunteer at my children's schools and went through the necessary training. I was disappointed that I was only asked to volunteer once for one day. I had to call to announce I was volunteering at a dance and as a chaparone on a fieldtrip or my son would not have been able to attend. The school does very little to get information to parents about extra curricular happenings. I assume they are expecting the student to bring all info home. I doubt most kids this age willingly bring info home. If you are a parent of a kiddo like mine who is on the spectrum, there is a serious communication issue. I would love for the school to keep it's webiste up through Parentlink for communication of upcoming events.

Diplomat Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a community member
BEST SCHOOL EVER! NEVER LEAVING!! all the teachers are nice and every year you go on a feild trip to an amusment park! (EPCOT, SEA WORLD, AND BUSCH GARDENS)


Diplomat Middle School 4

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
My son is in 6th grade and had a hard time adjusting to the new "process" of middle school. The guidance counselor has been there every step of the way with him and he is showing enthusiasm and meeting new friends. There was a bullying issue (minor) that was handled swiftly, seriously, and involved teacher and administration.

Diplomat Middle School 5

Posted December 29, 2011
- a parent
My son has been there now for three years this year he will graduate and move onto another phase of his life we will miss his teacher as most of hid friends will follow, WILDCATS ROAR!

Diplomat Middle School 4

Posted January 22, 2011
- a community member
I am a student at this school and I just love it. I have many great ways to express myself and the teachers really care. I hope everyone goes to this school. If you do you'll love it!!


Diplomat Middle School 3

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
This school is okay. The teachers are average and the administration is average. I would not recommend this school.

Diplomat Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Diplomat Middle School
1039 Northeast 16th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL  33909
(239) 574-5257
Last modified Diplomat Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Diplomat Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top