Advertisement
Advertisement

Cape Coral Christian School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Cape Coral

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $98,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,070.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 3, 2014

The teachers here are great, they all seemed to genuinely cared about the students. The only issues I had was that it's really small and their school work was too easy. When I left this school and went to a larger school, I realized how far behind I was.


Posted August 12, 2013

This school is just amazing. I am a graduate from Cape Christian. I loved it. No, I was not a sheltered christian schooler my whole life. I have been to all types of schools (homeschooled, 2 years in 2 different public high schools, and 2 different chrisitan schools). Cape christian has by far the best teachers and staff. They genuinely love you and that's just one of the motivations to do well in their school. It's a close knit, family like school. It doesnt look like a whole lot on the outside but they changed my life. Mr. and Mrs. Roy are the best people I know. Mrs. Roy is the best at what she does. She works so hard.She is the most loving and caring person i know, and her daughter, Miss Anna is the same way. Coach Curtis is the most God fearing man I know, he is such an awesome guy. And his wife, Mrs. Curtis. She is just the best. She is the best math teacher I've ever had and she makes it fun. She gives the best encouragement ever. Everyone there genuinely cares so much to the point when a student screws up, it hurts them. As for accreditation, it's perfectly fine. I am going to a high end private university and had no problem getting in.


Posted January 15, 2013

Please pray about this before considering this school for your child. Their accredidation does NOT hold up in the state of Florida for a high school diploma. I know 4 people that went into law enforcement that graduated from Cape Christian and all of them were forced to also take their GED in order o gain employment. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE choice choosing this school!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2011

This school is a joke. They have a woman that works there named Jill, she is the most incompetent person I have ever encountered in a school setting. She hates the children in the school. The principal, Mr. Roy is no better. He is very rude to the parents. The worst part is the curriculum. The students are self taught. They simply turn pages and fill in the blanks in something called PACE program. It requires a babysitter who they call a teacher to show up and sit on their behind and wait for the kids to do their daily pages, then she turns on some silly hollywood movie. They have a basketball court in the parking lot and they have to install the hoops each time they play. You really must be a fool to spend over $6,000.00 to attend here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2010

I am a parent of two son's who has attended Cape Christian, one who will be graduating this 2010 year and I'm proud to say, without the each one of the facality members dedication and devotion, one of my son's may not have graduated. We as parents have that 'one-on-one' personal contact as well as notification if assignments are not completed. We Thank each and everyone of you at Cape Christian School for all your hard work and leadership.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2009

I find Principal Roy to be a dedicated educator who has earned my respect, however I'm not thrilled about the curriculum or some of the teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2006

The academics at this school are outstanding. The teachers are very friendly and help support the children in their daily work individually. The extracurricular activities are abundant and give children the choice of what they want for the future. The school holds chapel services, and in classes, teach the children how to do all things through Jesus Christ.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2005

Cape coral christian is a small school. It is like a family. The children are taught to respect their teachers and each other.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 44%
Hispanic 8% 24%
Black 6% 29%
Asian 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • CSF
Fax number
  • (239) 574-0947

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

811 Santa Barbara Blvd
Cape Coral, FL 33991
Website: Click here
Phone: (239) 574-3707

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT