Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Double R Private School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
This is school is such a tight knit community, I really feel welcomed into the "Double R" family. The principle is wonderful, as well as all of the teachers I have encountered thus far. The swim lessons are wonderful. This is my daughters 4th year taking lessons, first time at double R. The instructors (Who include the regular school staff) are firm, patient, and celebrate each achievement. It has really given a boost to my daughters confidence and skills in the water, where other lessons have not. I have nothing negative to say about this school in the slightest.

Double R Private School 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
I love Double R Private School! The teachers are great, the students are respectful, responsible, and demonstrate excellent leadership skills. I would highly recommend this school to anyone in the Oviedo/Chuluota/Geneva area!


Double R Private School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a community member
As a student at Double R Private School, I was incredibly prepared for high school. Many parents and other students often ask me if the transition from a small private school to a public high school was difficult, and the answer is absolutely not. The teachers and staff were very supportive and encouraging throughout my years at Double R. I would highly recommend this school to anyone in the Oviedo/Chuluota/Geneva area.

Double R Private School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at Double R and I am incredibly happy with the education/care they have received. The teachers are very friendly and promote success for all students. The administrators are equally involved in the school, and are always the first to help when a need or concern arises. My children look forward to going to school there everyday.

Double R Private School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our 4 year old just started last month in a vpk class at Double R. Teachers and staff members all seem very friendly and involved. The principal is always there at the car line at the end of the day. The is a great family ran school in a rural community where everyone treats your kids like family.


Double R Private School
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
Double R is a great school. My son loves to go to school there. The teachers are very attentive.

Double R Private School 3

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
Good program for typically developing children, my daughter enjoyed it immensely. However, their no bullying policy is more like turn their head and pretend the bullying isn't happening. I'd never recommend Double R for a special needs child, no matter how high functioning. Accommodations are only paid lip service, not communicated from administration to staff, and bullying--mostly psychological type--truly is a serious problem. Even the children reported to me that other students were being ruthless to my son, but the school chose to believe he was only imagining it. Very sad. :( So for typically developing kids, four stars, for special needs, one star.

Double R Private School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This is an awesome School. The entire staff is involved in the success each child that enrolls at Double R School. Not just the Principal and teachers, but everyone from the owners to the director & office staff. The amount of attention that each child is given is incredible and they operate on traditional values with an emphasis on respect, self confidence and helping and caring for others. It's extremely difficult to find these types of traditional values in most schools these days. This is the reason you will find that generations of family members enroll here. My son is now in Kindergarten but started out in the 2 year old pre-school. The classes are small and the teachers are wonderful, warm and caring. My daughter turned two this year and she just entered the pre-school program. She loves it and she loves the entire staff just as my son does.


Double R Private School 4

Posted July 06, 2006
- a parent
Good leadership and these kids have respect and are well disciplined. Smaller classes so the kids have more one on one.Higly recommended my daughter has been at the school 4 years now.

Double R Private School 5

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
I have 2 daughters under 5. Double R has been amazing to them. My 4 yr old comes home with papers everyday that shows she is working on writing, colors, shapes, etc.. My 2 year old has never been happier either! This is a great school where everyone treats you like family. There are tons of ways to get involved and they have fund raisers every week (lunch from McD's, catered ribs for the family to purchase, etc) I have 4 children in total and have never had a better experience than here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Double R Private School
725 Country School Road, Chuluota, FL  32766
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (407) 365-6856
Last modified Double R Private School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top