Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Double R Private School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
This is school is such a tight knit community, I really feel welcomed into the "Double R" family. The principle is wonderful, as well as all of the teachers I have encountered thus far. The swim lessons are wonderful. This is my daughters 4th year taking lessons, first time at double R. The instructors (Who include the regular school staff) are firm, patient, and celebrate each achievement. It has really given a boost to my daughters confidence and skills in the water, where other lessons have not. I have nothing negative to say about this school in the slightest.

Double R Private School 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
I love Double R Private School! The teachers are great, the students are respectful, responsible, and demonstrate excellent leadership skills. I would highly recommend this school to anyone in the Oviedo/Chuluota/Geneva area!


Double R Private School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a community member
As a student at Double R Private School, I was incredibly prepared for high school. Many parents and other students often ask me if the transition from a small private school to a public high school was difficult, and the answer is absolutely not. The teachers and staff were very supportive and encouraging throughout my years at Double R. I would highly recommend this school to anyone in the Oviedo/Chuluota/Geneva area.

Double R Private School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at Double R and I am incredibly happy with the education/care they have received. The teachers are very friendly and promote success for all students. The administrators are equally involved in the school, and are always the first to help when a need or concern arises. My children look forward to going to school there everyday.

Double R Private School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our 4 year old just started last month in a vpk class at Double R. Teachers and staff members all seem very friendly and involved. The principal is always there at the car line at the end of the day. The is a great family ran school in a rural community where everyone treats your kids like family.


Double R Private School 2

Posted August 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Double R Private School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
Double R is a great school. My son loves to go to school there. The teachers are very attentive.

Double R Private School 3

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
Good program for typically developing children, my daughter enjoyed it immensely. However, their no bullying policy is more like turn their head and pretend the bullying isn't happening. I'd never recommend Double R for a special needs child, no matter how high functioning. Accommodations are only paid lip service, not communicated from administration to staff, and bullying--mostly psychological type--truly is a serious problem. Even the children reported to me that other students were being ruthless to my son, but the school chose to believe he was only imagining it. Very sad. :( So for typically developing kids, four stars, for special needs, one star.


Double R Private School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Double R Private School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Double R Private School
725 Country School Road, Chuluota, FL  32766
(407) 365-6856
Last modified Double R Private School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Double R Private School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top