Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Clarksville, FL
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carr Elementary & Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
My last child graduated from Carr ten years ago. When my children went, it was not excessive. From my grandchildren who attend now, I know that they have a homework journal that comes home with them that parents sign off on to ensure that they know what is going on in their child's academic life.

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
My son works with Naval Base, my oldest daughter with the postal service, and my youngest daughter is a docotr. They all attended Carr School. Need I say more?


Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
Manners are very much encouraged here. You will hear "Yes, ma'am," "No, Sir," and "Thank You" on a regular basis.

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
Yes, I agree. Most teachers are personally involved with how well their students are performing and are very willing to coordinate with parents to ensure students continued good performance.

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
For the most part I agree, but people are people and there is only so much a school staff can do. It is a small school in a rural community so there is a little nepotism. This school is a public school but seems more like a private school with students getting as much as they put are willing to put in.


Carr Elementary & Middle School 4

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
I give a good rather than a great because though most teachers are very helpful and willing to work with the parent, there is always that one!

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
My siblings, my children and my grandchildren have gone to Carr School. It is an excellent school and is ranked top in the state and often in the nation. This school strives for academic excellence.

Carr Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school a child could go to. I have had one child graduate Carr in 2011 and have two children that still attend. The only improvement I would recommend is that they should go to 12th grade. There isn't a high school in the area worth putting your children in. My oldest graduated Carr and is now in Calhoun Virtual. I love the fact that they involve the parent in every aspect of your childs day. I go to every activity, from fun days, festivals, class parties and field trips.


Carr Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
I went to this school from kindergarten through eighth grade and i'm proud to say im a graduate of Carr's class of 2008. This in my opinion is the best school ever. I had so many fun times here and made many friends that I will keep for my lifetime. The teachers are amazing they truely care for and love the students. I miss this school soo much and wish it went on to high school because I would enroll there in a heart beat. I can not even begin to tell you about all the great and wonderful times I had at Carr. It was defintitly like a second home to me the teachers thought of us like their kids and the students were not just classmates but best friends who were like brothers and sisters that were always there for each other. I honestly and truely love this school.

Carr Elementary & Middle School 4

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
I am a student that goes to Carr Elementary & Middle school. I like it here but Carr could use a few things. Carr (in my opinion) should have more fun days and student-parent activities like Blountstown does. Though Carr is an A grade school it gets a B- in activities and fun. But otherwise I love Carr and I don't know how anyone couldn't.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carr Elementary & Middle School
18987 Highway 73, Clarksville, FL  32430
(850) 674-5395
Last modified Carr Elementary & Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carr Elementary & Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top