Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

261 students|Calhoun
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carr Elementary & Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
My last child graduated from Carr ten years ago. When my children went, it was not excessive. From my grandchildren who attend now, I know that they have a homework journal that comes home with them that parents sign off on to ensure that they know what is going on in their child's academic life.

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
My son works with Naval Base, my oldest daughter with the postal service, and my youngest daughter is a docotr. They all attended Carr School. Need I say more?


Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
Manners are very much encouraged here. You will hear "Yes, ma'am," "No, Sir," and "Thank You" on a regular basis.

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
Yes, I agree. Most teachers are personally involved with how well their students are performing and are very willing to coordinate with parents to ensure students continued good performance.

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
For the most part I agree, but people are people and there is only so much a school staff can do. It is a small school in a rural community so there is a little nepotism. This school is a public school but seems more like a private school with students getting as much as they put are willing to put in.


Carr Elementary & Middle School 4

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
I give a good rather than a great because though most teachers are very helpful and willing to work with the parent, there is always that one!

Carr Elementary & Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a community member
My siblings, my children and my grandchildren have gone to Carr School. It is an excellent school and is ranked top in the state and often in the nation. This school strives for academic excellence.

Carr Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school a child could go to. I have had one child graduate Carr in 2011 and have two children that still attend. The only improvement I would recommend is that they should go to 12th grade. There isn't a high school in the area worth putting your children in. My oldest graduated Carr and is now in Calhoun Virtual. I love the fact that they involve the parent in every aspect of your childs day. I go to every activity, from fun days, festivals, class parties and field trips.


Carr Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
I went to this school from kindergarten through eighth grade and i'm proud to say im a graduate of Carr's class of 2008. This in my opinion is the best school ever. I had so many fun times here and made many friends that I will keep for my lifetime. The teachers are amazing they truely care for and love the students. I miss this school soo much and wish it went on to high school because I would enroll there in a heart beat. I can not even begin to tell you about all the great and wonderful times I had at Carr. It was defintitly like a second home to me the teachers thought of us like their kids and the students were not just classmates but best friends who were like brothers and sisters that were always there for each other. I honestly and truely love this school.

Carr Elementary & Middle School 4

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
I am a student that goes to Carr Elementary & Middle school. I like it here but Carr could use a few things. Carr (in my opinion) should have more fun days and student-parent activities like Blountstown does. Though Carr is an A grade school it gets a B- in activities and fun. But otherwise I love Carr and I don't know how anyone couldn't.

Nearby schools

Carr Elementary & Middle School
18987 Nw Sr 73, Clarksville, FL  32430-2708
(850) 674-5395
Last modified Carr Elementary & Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top