Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

518 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
Love this school! Our boys are in 3rd grade and 1st grade! The administration is wonderful and the teachers are caring and innovative! Best choice we ever made!

Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 1

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Worst experience ever! Dissapointing and horrible experience being here. On the 3rd principal.no real electives for kids.Bullying and violence is allowed. Total let down to be a charter school.


Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 2

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
My son spent 3 years at PAMS and started at a new school this year. There were some positives to the school such as a small school feel where you knew most of the parents and teachers, but overall I would not recommend this school. My son is thrilled with his new school and amazed by the art and music programs they have at a public school that far exceed PAMS. He excelled very much at PAMS and was a straight A student but I feel he is a little behind in a regular school environment. I feel at his new school the teachers communicate more effectively and much easier to deal with administration. I had problems with getting phone calls returned at PAMS. I feel like my son is definitely better off in the neighborhood school.

Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
Pinellas Academy of math and science has come along way in three years. Despite the bumps in the road since it opened three years ago this school has surpassed my expectations. And despite the unhappy parents and the poor reviews on this site, the majority of the parents are happy with the school. Yes the school is on it's third principle (not forth as one student said). But that goes to show you that the organization that runs the school cares about the school if they don't like the principles performance they're going to get someone else. My son is learning thriving and is part of the school that's like a big family and we love it at Pinellas Academy of math and science. My son is learning about science, math, technology and engineering and this is in the second grade. The school didn't give up on us and we did not give up on OUR SCHOOL :). we love it here! There are after school clubs each day of the week including chess club, Lego club and math club. Another great thing about the school is your child can attend from kindergarten all the way to eighth grade.

Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 1

Posted January 04, 2015
- a community member
I am a student at pams they have been open for 3 years and are on there 4th principle. I would not recommend coming it is


Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 1

Posted October 28, 2014
- a community member
This school has had over 3 years, 3 principals, 3 APs and it is still an organizational mess and a joke to call it an "educational facility". Policies are not followed, district mandates are not followed, the poor students suffer at the hands of inexperienced administration that have no idea how to run a school. What a mess. Has been for over 3 years and nothing has changed. Your child will suffer academically at this school and lose ground. They will become withdrawn due to the bullying. As soon as I took my child out of this school they flourished academically and socially because they were no longer feeling the negative attitude and lack of leadership and teacher qualifications. Poor quaility, low education. Not a good choice for students that want to learn.

Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a community member
I am a student at pinellas academy and i do not recommend coming here. They are very unorganized and fail to inform us of important information. It has been about 5 weeks and i have yet to have been informed how to purchase a locker. There are kids that steal my lunch and i have informed faculty but they have yet to do anything.

Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
This is our 3rd year at PAMS. I have a 4th grader and 2nd grader here. I have nothing but positive things to say; the teachers are awesome, the principal and vice principal are super friendly and helpful. The curriculum is based on the developmental level of each child. Every staff member is committed to making sure that each child succeeds. As a parent of a child with learning disabilities, I am pleasantly surprised with the help and attention my child gets. I am looking forward to another amazing year!


Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at PAMS. My son had an awesome first grade year, and second is off to a great start! All of the teachers are caring and dedicated. I like our new principal and assistant principal. They have our children's safety and education as their top priority. I only see good things for the future!

Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Amazing administration. Great teachers. Focused on the kids. Huge improvements since last year. So glad we stayed.

Nearby schools

Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science
1775 South Highland Avenue, Clearwater, FL  33756
(727) 330-9449
Last modified Pinellas Academy Of Math And Science is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top