Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Clearwater, FL
Students enrolled: 662

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belcher Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Belcher Elementary is an awesome school. One of the biggest strengths is a positive attitude shown by all the staff. I am very happy that my 2 grandchildren are attending . I look forward to their continued success at Belcher!

Belcher Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started Belcher on 8/21/12 and some parent said on 8/23/12 that drop offs and dismissals were chaotic? Really? That was RUDE! I think you all made my daughters first year at school VERY pleasurable! And made her dad and myself VERY proud!! She excelled in every subject!! Thank you again!!


Belcher Elementary School 2

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
So far I am not happy with this school. Noone seems to ever get my childs phone numbers right, they are forever calling her grandparents instead of me about things, and they have been given all my numbers and been told by my parents to call me, I to was not aware of my daughter not doing her reading until I saw it written in her agenda, this is my daughters first school change since she started in pre-k and I wish I would have never moved. She has always been an honor roll student and now she is struggling??? Does not make any sense to me at all. She has always been a great student and loved school, until now. I am very dissapointed. Any time I have spoken to her teachers ot had a meeting I always felt tlike they were rushing through it, if this is how I feel and get treated perhaps my daughter is experiencing the same treatment, not enough time is given to my daughter when she has questions I am thinking....very sad....I am not happy at all

Belcher Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
This school has no leadership. Children do not walk in lines and dismissal is a very chaotic and stressful time. They use a bullhorn and very loud speakers to call the child's name when their parents car pulls up. Children run to their classroom in and it is a very dangerous place for the younger kids. The Principal, Lisa Roth, has no control of this school. I do feel bad for the teachers and students because they are the victims of no strong leadershop

Belcher Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
Belcher Elementary is a great school. I was a teacher there for 15 years and the staff was a true family. Special thanks to the principal and DMT for watching out for the Hawkins/Floyd family for 14 years. Keep up the great work you do for children in providing a great education. We promise to visit you. Barbara, Angela, Angenika, Kayla and Jacquez.


Belcher Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a community member
The principal and entire staff are very caring and professional. Both of my grandchildren attended Belcher Elementary. This is a rare school who sponsors a fifth grade trip to Washington, DC yearly in May.

Belcher Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a teacher
I was a student at Belcher in the 80s and now work as a teacher there today! Teachers, administrators, support staff, students and parents all work together to make Belcher an amazing place to learn!

Belcher Elementary School 4

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
Great staff and principal! They make all for child's success. Specially appreciates for ESL teachers! I don't know how to communicate with parents and school's site don't work therefore I opened the facebook page.


Belcher Elementary School 4

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended Belcher for 3 years, he loves the teachers and so do I. Anytime I have needed to speak with them they find time for me in their very hectic day. Two thumbs up for the Staff of Belcher Bobcats

Belcher Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belcher Elementary School
1839 Belcher Road South, Clearwater, FL  33764
(727) 538-7437
Last modified Belcher Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belcher Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top