Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

648 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belleair Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
EXELLENT SCHOOL I LOVE IT MUY BUENA ESCUELA EXELENTE LE PROVEEN MUCHA AYUDA A LOS NINOS

Belleair Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
worst school ever. MY son goes to a different school now and this new school its so different very professional you can see the difference in the moment you walk in the office. The teacher know what they are doing, unlike Belleair elementary that school its a joke!


Belleair Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Horrible!!! The staff talk down to the children. This is a very negative atmosphere. If you have the choice, choose another school. We have a problem we would like to discuss with the principal and it's been 3 days and we have not had a returned call. We were there and were told the principal was busy. She was in the office, probably doing paperwork. Too busy to meet with parents who were very upset about a situation between a student and a teacher. If they don't care about our children how can we trust they are safe while they are in class?

Belleair Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
Belleair Elementary has a wonderful caring set of teachers and support staff. Given the demographics of the area around the school, it is a wonderful school that challenges its current population. After saying all of this.. Belleair was not a fit for our family. My children placed higher on all levels of testing and I moved my kindergartener into the gifted program at Ridgecrest when he started 1st grade. Homework is light at Belleair most likely due a majority of the children not even completing what little homework they are given. This is not the teachers or staffs fault. Education first starts within the home, we as parents have to be active and challenging our children to strive to do better in school. The office staff at Belleair was OUTSTANDING!!! However; if you dish them attitude, they can hand it right back to you. My advise with dealing with the school staff. Treat them nice and they will be nice back to you. Simple!!! There is NO parent involvement at this school. We have since moved to another county and I am thrilled with the parent involvement at our new school. I wish that Belleair would allow parent volunteers more. Our favorite teachers: Carlson and Albritton

Belleair Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Relocated from the North to Largo. Ponce was full so my son got shoved into this DUMP! The 4th grade teachers seem to be pretty good but the principal is rude at best. My son has not done ANYTHING challenging academically. He gets 1 page of math homework each night...and it is 3rd grade level math at best. He constantly complains of the other kids swearing at each other. He usually witnesses 2 fights per day. I usually get to see one of them when I pick him up. The surrounding area is full of govt. subsidized housing with the usual "street thugs" on the corners selling there "products" no more than a block away. The police are more interested in ticketing school zone speeders than cleaning up the streets. On the positive side the 4th & 5th grade has smartboards which keep him focused.


Belleair Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
Belleair is an excellent, Mr. Ovalle is an excellent Principal, and all of the teachers are very good at what they do.

Belleair Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We are such a diverse population with an atmosphere of acceptance and tolerance for everyone!!!

Belleair Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We go above and beyond for our students and their families.


Belleair Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Belleair has the best teachers and staff that nay school could ask for.

Belleair Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I volunteer there. The kids are so loving and want so much to please. The teacher energy is incredible and the administration is so focused on the best interest of the students. What more could a person ask of a school?

Nearby schools

Belleair Elementary School
1156 Lakeview Road, Clearwater, FL  33756
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (727) 469-5983
Last modified Belleair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top