Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belleair Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
EXELLENT SCHOOL I LOVE IT MUY BUENA ESCUELA EXELENTE LE PROVEEN MUCHA AYUDA A LOS NINOS

Belleair Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Horrible!!! The staff talk down to the children. This is a very negative atmosphere. If you have the choice, choose another school. We have a problem we would like to discuss with the principal and it's been 3 days and we have not had a returned call. We were there and were told the principal was busy. She was in the office, probably doing paperwork. Too busy to meet with parents who were very upset about a situation between a student and a teacher. If they don't care about our children how can we trust they are safe while they are in class?


Belleair Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
Belleair Elementary has a wonderful caring set of teachers and support staff. Given the demographics of the area around the school, it is a wonderful school that challenges its current population. After saying all of this.. Belleair was not a fit for our family. My children placed higher on all levels of testing and I moved my kindergartener into the gifted program at Ridgecrest when he started 1st grade. Homework is light at Belleair most likely due a majority of the children not even completing what little homework they are given. This is not the teachers or staffs fault. Education first starts within the home, we as parents have to be active and challenging our children to strive to do better in school. The office staff at Belleair was OUTSTANDING!!! However; if you dish them attitude, they can hand it right back to you. My advise with dealing with the school staff. Treat them nice and they will be nice back to you. Simple!!! There is NO parent involvement at this school. We have since moved to another county and I am thrilled with the parent involvement at our new school. I wish that Belleair would allow parent volunteers more. Our favorite teachers: Carlson and Albritton

Belleair Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Relocated from the North to Largo. Ponce was full so my son got shoved into this DUMP! The 4th grade teachers seem to be pretty good but the principal is rude at best. My son has not done ANYTHING challenging academically. He gets 1 page of math homework each night...and it is 3rd grade level math at best. He constantly complains of the other kids swearing at each other. He usually witnesses 2 fights per day. I usually get to see one of them when I pick him up. The surrounding area is full of govt. subsidized housing with the usual "street thugs" on the corners selling there "products" no more than a block away. The police are more interested in ticketing school zone speeders than cleaning up the streets. On the positive side the 4th & 5th grade has smartboards which keep him focused.

Belleair Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
Belleair is an excellent, Mr. Ovalle is an excellent Principal, and all of the teachers are very good at what they do.


Belleair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We are such a diverse population with an atmosphere of acceptance and tolerance for everyone!!!

Belleair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We go above and beyond for our students and their families.

Belleair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Belleair has the best teachers and staff that nay school could ask for.


Belleair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I volunteer there. The kids are so loving and want so much to please. The teacher energy is incredible and the administration is so focused on the best interest of the students. What more could a person ask of a school?

Belleair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a teacher
The love for the students is amazing and the students are the focus.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belleair Elementary School
1156 Lakeview Road, Clearwater, FL  33756
(727) 469-5983
Last modified Belleair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belleair Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top