Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

758 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eisenhower Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
I think It flows from the top down. However parents this is our primary responsibility.

Eisenhower Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
The teachers have the children interact in making these policies at the beginning of the year. The golden rule always works


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
There is such warmth and dedication at this school from the staff and teachers. My daughters love it. The academics are on the appropriate level and the welcome parent involvement.

Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
I am hispanic married to an african american. We moved into the clearwater area and rented an apartment that was zoned for this school. The administration is fantastic...The teachers are kind...The students...Well, white is the minority. Majority of the Hispanic kids don't speak english. The ones that do, speak very broken, or lack great communication/comprehension skills. This is a problem since it slows down the overall learning time in the classroom. The area the school is zoned for is mostly nice nice nice high end homes, where kids are going to a charter or private school, the other homes are all DINGY apartment communities and tiny run down brick houses. I volunteered once for lunch, and I did not see ONE CHILD who packed his own lunch (expect mine) which leads me to belive that the families are poor or on welfare. There are kids with behavior issues and a uniform dress code is enforced. Later I find out this is a TITLE 1 school, which is under performing (not the schools fault.). Under the no child left behind act, any child who is advanced or gifted like mine are, will be PULLED behind. Please reconsider this zip code in general. Not a good school, no good housing.

Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
We were iffy about this school because of its rating but after our third grader has attended we love it. They take great pride and care of their students. Everyone is helpful and enjoyable.


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
The rating system for this school does not do it justice. My kids have gone to this school for just a year, and it was the best thing that ever happened to them, especially for my youngest who has ADHD. They came from a school in the Chicago suburbs. My child went from the 10-20th percentile at the beginning of the year to the 85th -95th percentile by the end of the year. His lexile scores doubled. It has been the most amazing change I have ever seen or heard of, and we owe it to the teachers at this school. My 5th grader has maintained a steady improvement also, although he was already in a high percentile. Thanks Eisenhower!

Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This school is one of the worst schools around. I don't feel that this school put's the welfare of the children first. I feel they rather see bad teacher's keep a job they can't do. I wouldn't even rate this school.

Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 18, 2008
- a teacher
I don't think you will find a more dedicated group of professionals anywhere. Our Principal, Mrs. Downes is a woman completely concerned with the educational welfare of each and every student. Check us out!


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2003
- a parent
My two older children started attending Isenhower in 2000 til 2002. let me tell you the years with Isenhower as been a wonderful one. know I get to spend 5 years more with the school. Due to my younger child who's in Kindergarten. She loves her teacher and her peers. The principle and teacher are always there to help in your child eduction. I recommend this school to anyone.

Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2003
- a community member
I have a 5th grader and a Kindergartener at the school. My 5th grader is now completing his 6th year at Eisenhower. The teachers have been wonderful. He is a gifted student and the teachers have always worked very hard with him individually, to keep him challenged. It has been a great place, and I look forward to 5 more years at the school!

Nearby schools

Eisenhower Elementary School
2800 Drew Street, Clearwater, FL  33759
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (727) 725-7978
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top