Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sandy Lane Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school a few years back for my fifth grade education, I was bullied all year long, the principal didn't have any regard for my well-being or safety. I would get beat up, my things would get stolen, I would get verbally attacked, and no staff member would do anything about it.

Sandy Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school and the staff are always on the game...I even had one of the maintenance staff people (I think his name was Jimmy.. a southern guy) help me one afternoon with some boxes. This is a great school. In touch and in focus with the kids and the parents


Sandy Lane Elementary School 1

Posted March 02, 2010
- a community member
This school has gone into the toilet, since the merger of schools a few years ago. The academic scores are atrocious, fighting between students is a common everyday occurance. Police are often in the facility. Do NOT send your child here if quality of education is a priority.

Sandy Lane Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sandy Lane Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sandy Lane Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic teachers! Especially 4th grade team...Tsotsos, Livingston, Murphy

Sandy Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2004
- a parent
Both of my children attended sandy lane elementary school. This was a great school--excellent teachers, great support from the community, and just an overall quality elementary education.

Sandy Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sandy Lane Elementary School
1360 Sandy Lane, Clearwater, FL  33755
(727) 469-5974
Last modified Sandy Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sandy Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top