Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

696 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
my son used to student skycrest elemantary for 5.grade.we were from out of country(from turkey)very nice principal and teachers.mr.hattaway is perfect thank you for good education.

Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
My kid gose their we just came from mexico and she learn too read and speak english very well


Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
very personal environment considering the unequal ethnicity. Being a minority for the first time, I'm a white female, has opened doors of opportunity to get involved and not look at racial backgrounds.

Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
4 children and 5 grandchildren attended there. Teachers and staff were outstanding and cooperative with problems. I hope my great grandchildren will be as lucky.

Skycrest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful Teachers and staff. Principal really cares.


Skycrest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
The safety issues have been addressed, the school is locked down pretty tight during school hours. During the morning drop off times there is a teacher and safety patrol at each of the drop off points.

Skycrest Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
My son attends Skycrest. The teachers are great, very commited to education. However, I feel they should put a lot more attention to security. Specially, in the morning when parents drop their kids.

Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
My son was in Skycrest for three years. The teachers are the most devoted and sincere I have ever encountered. In the second grade my son started to have some trouble academically, but his teacher brought it to my attention immediately and nipped it in the bud. The people in the office are very caring and helpful. I would recommend this to school to anyone. It is an amazing school.


Skycrest Elementary School 2

Posted April 22, 2005
- a student

Skycrest Elementary School 3

Posted August 07, 2004
- a parent
My child went to this school for 5 years. and I THANK GOODNESS for CHOICE.. I would never suggest this school. Principal does not have a good outlook she is RUDE. unless you agree with her. IF one disagreement. then watch out. I have felt uneasy at this school. NO security, people walk onto campus and no one ask can I help you? They worry about Money and FREE lunches to have more money given to them....NOT about our kids learning. Teachers are scared of speaking up to Principal.about other teachers saying rude things to students...PLease use your CHOICE and go some place else!!!!

Nearby schools

Skycrest Elementary School
10 North Corona Avenue, Clearwater, FL  33765
(727) 469-5987
Last modified Skycrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top