Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Clearwater, FL
Students enrolled: 723

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
my son used to student skycrest elemantary for 5.grade.we were from out of country(from turkey)very nice principal and teachers.mr.hattaway is perfect thank you for good education.

Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
My kid gose their we just came from mexico and she learn too read and speak english very well


Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
very personal environment considering the unequal ethnicity. Being a minority for the first time, I'm a white female, has opened doors of opportunity to get involved and not look at racial backgrounds.

Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
4 children and 5 grandchildren attended there. Teachers and staff were outstanding and cooperative with problems. I hope my great grandchildren will be as lucky.

Skycrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful Teachers and staff. Principal really cares.


Skycrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
The safety issues have been addressed, the school is locked down pretty tight during school hours. During the morning drop off times there is a teacher and safety patrol at each of the drop off points.

Skycrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
My son attends Skycrest. The teachers are great, very commited to education. However, I feel they should put a lot more attention to security. Specially, in the morning when parents drop their kids.

Skycrest Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Skycrest Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
My son was in Skycrest for three years. The teachers are the most devoted and sincere I have ever encountered. In the second grade my son started to have some trouble academically, but his teacher brought it to my attention immediately and nipped it in the bud. The people in the office are very caring and helpful. I would recommend this to school to anyone. It is an amazing school.

Skycrest Elementary School 2

Posted April 22, 2005
- a student
not bad for a b rated school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skycrest Elementary School
10 North Corona Avenue, Clearwater, FL  33765
(727) 469-5987
Last modified Skycrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Skycrest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top