Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK, 9-12|Public district
2,175 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Countryside High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 07, 2015
- a student
All of the teachers at the school are amazing and they were really able to help me move even further up in all of my subjects.

Countryside High School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
Best school in Pinellas county. You get what you put in... if you put in f- work your gonna get a f- but if you actually try a little you can succeed here.


Countryside High School 5

Posted March 07, 2015
- a student
In love with this school. left palm harbor to go here and I couldn't be happier, my gpa has gone up and I am starting early collage in the spring.

Countryside High School 2

Posted August 12, 2014
- a community member
I went to CHS for my freshman and sophomore years and those were okay years. But the staff are so mean, the teachers are overworked, stressed, and they're also mean. Too fast of a pace for learning. I failed so I will be repeating sophomore year AT DUNEDIN HIGH SCHOOL. I will stay away from CHS for good. Terrible staff! Terrible teachers! Hallways are too crowded to walk through without being late to class. Honestly. Terrible.

Countryside High School 4

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
Countryside HS's strength is the principal, Mr. Schlereth. The county office needs to back off as they are clueless.


Countryside High School 1

Posted October 18, 2012
- a community member
I went to Countryside, and I hated it. The only bright side was that 90% of the teachers were amazing. They cared, and gave ample help to those who needed it. The administration, however, was entire consumed with the idea of punishing students. It got to the point where freshmen would ask how to get something done and all we'd say is "Have a parent call, otherwise they won't listen.". The guidance program is awful; whenever you need to find a councilor ( which is always a last resort), they are never in the office. I found that the only way to get a meeting with a councilor was to wait outside their door, even missing classes to wait until one finally showed up. The receptionists were often rude and patronizing, and every other week a fight is breaking out. I wouldn't go back if you payed me a million dollars.

Countryside High School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a community member
rrr rrr rr r r r r r r r r r r r r r

Countryside High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Best teachers in Pinellas County!!


Countryside High School 4

Posted April 17, 2010
- a student
Countryside is a very good high school and one of the best public schools in the Pinellas county area as previously stated. The sports programs are some of the best in the state, although the only one they care about is football. Most of the teachers are nice to the students or at least helpful. Drama, Band and TV Production are also excellent. The building is a little old and outdated even though they just 'updated' it recently (Thats if you consider new ceiling tiles updating). The school is crowded, with a few portable classrooms. There doesn't seem to be enough funding because teachers often have to buy extra supplies for their students out of their own pockets, pens, pencils, ect., but that isn't really that surprising in these times. The text books are several years old and falling apart. But it is still an excellent high school.

Countryside High School 4

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
Countryside is a very good high school and one of the best public schools in the Pinellas county area. Track, Soccer, and Volleyball programs are some of the best in the state. Majority of the teachers are nice, or at the very least helpful, to the students. Drama club and Band are also excellent, the band is playing halftime at the Super Bowl this year. The downsides are that the building is old and outdated, the school is very crowded, especially after the choice fiasco, and its underfunded by the state. Teachers often have to buy extra supplies for their students out of their own pockets, pens, pencils, ect., and the texts are often several years old.(I technically have 2 calculus books, 1 with all the text and information, the other is the detached cover for the book.) It is still an excellent high school to send your children to.

Nearby schools

Countryside High School
3000 Florida 580, Clearwater, FL  33761
(727) 725-7956
Last modified Countryside High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top