Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12
Public
Clearwater, FL

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Countryside High School 2

Posted August 12, 2014
- a community member
I went to CHS for my freshman and sophomore years and those were okay years. But the staff are so mean, the teachers are overworked, stressed, and they're also mean. Too fast of a pace for learning. I failed so I will be repeating sophomore year AT DUNEDIN HIGH SCHOOL. I will stay away from CHS for good. Terrible staff! Terrible teachers! Hallways are too crowded to walk through without being late to class. Honestly. Terrible.

Countryside High School 4

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
Countryside HS's strength is the principal, Mr. Schlereth. The county office needs to back off as they are clueless.


Countryside High School 1

Posted October 18, 2012
- a community member
I went to Countryside, and I hated it. The only bright side was that 90% of the teachers were amazing. They cared, and gave ample help to those who needed it. The administration, however, was entire consumed with the idea of punishing students. It got to the point where freshmen would ask how to get something done and all we'd say is "Have a parent call, otherwise they won't listen.". The guidance program is awful; whenever you need to find a councilor ( which is always a last resort), they are never in the office. I found that the only way to get a meeting with a councilor was to wait outside their door, even missing classes to wait until one finally showed up. The receptionists were often rude and patronizing, and every other week a fight is breaking out. I wouldn't go back if you payed me a million dollars.

Countryside High School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a community member
rrr rrr rr r r r r r r r r r r r r r

Countryside High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Best teachers in Pinellas County!!


Countryside High School 4

Posted April 17, 2010
- a student
Countryside is a very good high school and one of the best public schools in the Pinellas county area as previously stated. The sports programs are some of the best in the state, although the only one they care about is football. Most of the teachers are nice to the students or at least helpful. Drama, Band and TV Production are also excellent. The building is a little old and outdated even though they just 'updated' it recently (Thats if you consider new ceiling tiles updating). The school is crowded, with a few portable classrooms. There doesn't seem to be enough funding because teachers often have to buy extra supplies for their students out of their own pockets, pens, pencils, ect., but that isn't really that surprising in these times. The text books are several years old and falling apart. But it is still an excellent high school.

Countryside High School 1

Posted February 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Countryside High School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Countryside High School 4

Posted May 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Countryside High School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Countryside High School
3000 Highway 580, Clearwater, FL  33761
(727) 725-7956
Last modified Countryside High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Countryside High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top