Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
The staff at this school is fantastic. By the zoning being awful, the good kids as well as teachers are in a rough spot. I have been with MBES since 2009 and have have my two teens leave and watched my two little kids go there. After my teens left in 2011, the zoning changed adding more minorities and impoverished families. Add in the implementation of the COMMON CORE STANDARDS along with zoning integration of more impoverished demographics has brought this school down. The teachers do their best and the admin is great about making school fun. They are very limited. Parental involvement is a must to insure your child does well. There is little communication for parents. Don't' get me wrong. The teachers do their best, but with the new common core curriculum, they are now constantly testing. Teachers are teaching to the test because they don't have a choice. The kids who don't speak English as well and kids from un or under educated homes are mixed with the higher performing children, thus, taking time away and dumbing the smart ones down. I will miss this school, but I'm jumping the titanic before it sinks.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has been going to MBES since kindergarten in 2009. We have loved this school since! It was our first school experience and has lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Every teacher our daughter has had has been great and the whole staff is awesome. My son started going to the pre-k program last school year for developmental delays. We are beyond thrilled and thankful for his teacher and aids. No complaints here!


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
I am NOT impressed with the administration at this school; awful communication skills. Special needs children appeared to be simply babysat at this school. McKay Scholarship has been a blessing.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
We came to this school for Mrs. Fredrick.......and every year after I feel like we hit the Teacher Lotto! I cannot say enough about this school and the staff, people are out there paying for a lesser quality education.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff especially the administrators are very compassionate to everyones nedds.


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My child attends school in an autism class and his teacher and aides are wonderful. He has learned so much and has come a long way. I'm very pleased with MBES!

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
I have daughter in Pre-K, the teacher Ms.Maggie, Ms Rosenna, Mr Mark..they all are awesome teacher. The way the teach, is really creative and out of the box. My daughter make a big improvement in behavior, knowledge , and critical thinking. I am so overjoyed. The communication is supperb.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
My son is in Mr. Frederick class. He loves going to school and the most he likes his teacher. She is very good and kind teacher. I couldn't find better school for my child. Thanks a lot.


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School
3025 Union Street, Clearwater, FL  33759
(727) 669-1800
Last modified Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top