Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

729 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Gosnell - thank you for helping my son be the best student he can be by being a part of your gifted program for the past four years. I have been amazed at he changes in his learning and behavior. Thank you for all you do!!!

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My grandson's teacher Mrs Bilello has gone out of her way to help him. He has been going through a lot of changes in his life lately and has been very upset. I cannot thank her enough for everything she has done to help him. She is a very caring and a great teacher. She really cares about the kids that she teaches. Also everyone in the office has always gone out of there way to help me with anything I needed.


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Yes this school does. In making friends and studying. He used to fight about homework and reading, now he enjoys it.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
All of the teachers we have had have been great. Especially this year. Mrs Bilello is great.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
The teachers my grandson has had there have all been great. He has been going there for four years.


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
I have two daughters who are currently attending MBES and they absolutely love it. I have never come into any issues with the teachers or staff. The teachers are always willing to assist especially since I have a kindergartner who is nervous about the structure schedule. Communication is usually in the form of a planner or behavior folder, email and phone calls. They have open house for parents so they could have a better understanding of what takes place during a typical school day. To the individual who posted on June 9, 2014, I am sorry to hear that you are jumped the titanic. We live in a country that is a melting pot full of culture, religion, and races. Every minority, including myself knows that to get ahead in life you have to work hard and be educated. It is the "American dream" and I am one of those "minorities" that you are speaking so ill about. My parents are not educated but they are hard workers who made it and succeeded. They instilled in my siblings and I the importance of succeeding in life and we are all educated individuals with college degrees including doctorate. Obviously it seems like you shelter your child from the truth. So don't be so quick to judge.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
The staff at this school is fantastic. By the zoning being awful, the good kids as well as teachers are in a rough spot. I have been with MBES since 2009 and have have my two teens leave and watched my two little kids go there. After my teens left in 2011, the zoning changed adding more minorities and impoverished families. Add in the implementation of the COMMON CORE STANDARDS along with zoning integration of more impoverished demographics has brought this school down. The teachers do their best and the admin is great about making school fun. They are very limited. Parental involvement is a must to insure your child does well. There is little communication for parents. Don't' get me wrong. The teachers do their best, but with the new common core curriculum, they are now constantly testing. Teachers are teaching to the test because they don't have a choice. The kids who don't speak English as well and kids from un or under educated homes are mixed with the higher performing children, thus, taking time away and dumbing the smart ones down. I will miss this school, but I'm jumping the titanic before it sinks.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has been going to MBES since kindergarten in 2009. We have loved this school since! It was our first school experience and has lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Every teacher our daughter has had has been great and the whole staff is awesome. My son started going to the pre-k program last school year for developmental delays. We are beyond thrilled and thankful for his teacher and aids. No complaints here!


Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
I am NOT impressed with the administration at this school; awful communication skills. Special needs children appeared to be simply babysat at this school. McKay Scholarship has been a blessing.

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
We came to this school for Mrs. Fredrick.......and every year after I feel like we hit the Teacher Lotto! I cannot say enough about this school and the staff, people are out there paying for a lesser quality education.

Nearby schools

Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School
3025 Union Street, Clearwater, FL  33759
(727) 669-1800
Last modified Mcmullen-Booth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top