Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
480 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Cecelia Interparochial School 5

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
This school has such a wonderful sense of community. You can tell that the faculty enjoys being there and truly love their jobs. Not only are the academics way above par but the spiritual and Christian values our kids learn everyday there make this the best school for my family. Thank you to all the faculty and staff for all that you do for our children.

St Cecelia Interparochial School 2

Posted January 03, 2016
- a community member
This school has no diversity in its student or teacher population. All faculty, administrative staff, and support staff are white and there is an astonishing lack of empathy for this to be a Catholic school.


St Cecelia Interparochial School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted November 18, 2015
- a school leader
I am so grateful to all the teachers at St. Cecelia School for everything they have done for all 3 of my children. The teachers here are so caring, loving and nurturing - I could not ask for more from someone who spends such a large part of every day with them. There is nothing I love more than to pick them up from school and they talk non-stop all the way home telling me what they learned and how proud their teachers are of them. And I love that they WANT to make them proud. I feel lucky and very thankful to have such great teachers.

St Cecelia Interparochial School 5

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
Our family has been part of the St. Cecelia school community for five years. We chose St. Cecelia for our two children after the school they were attending was closed for financial reasons. There are many great aspects of the school (faculty, administration, curriculum, facilities, programs, etc.). The single most important trait of the school is that it is always improving, refining, and looking forward. In the five years we've attended, they've earned an IB certification, implemented a strategic technology plan, and made large capital investments (new gym, new playground, redesign classrooms). The enter school community (faculty, staff, teachers, students) is always looking for how the school can continue to evolve to foster the spiritual and academic growth of its students.

St Cecelia Interparochial School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
St. Cecelia School has been a part of my family's life for three generations. There is a reason why -- they firmly believe in raising good kids. The kids that go to St. Cecelia really care for each other. An example of this was at the last student talent show. The older kids were encouraging the younger kids and really supported them when their act ended. The teachers and administration put the kids first. Sure, there are business decisions that need to be made which makes some parents and kids unhappy. However, there are always reasons behind those decisions. I am a proud alumnus and very proud and blessed to have my son at St. Cecelia. Crusaders Rock!!


St Cecelia Interparochial School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and fellow students really care about each other. They watch out for each other and are sincerely compassionate to the kids.

St Cecelia Interparochial School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
St. Cecelia is a fantastic school. My children love it and have had great experiences at every grade level. The administration is doing an excellent job of strengthening the Catholic identity while raising the academic bar. The designation of IB World School is reflected in the way that projects include multiple subjects and force students to ask "real world" questions. It is a school that helps its students think, not just memorize. St. Cecelia is a very supportive environment that works with parents to build ethical, faithful, intelligent and respectful young citizens. It is a great community of families and feels very much like home to me and my children. We love St. Cecelia and recommend it highly to anyone!

St Cecelia Interparochial School 1

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
The best part of St. Cecelia is the teachers. The majority are knowledgeable, caring, and engaging. Middle school bullying has increased in the past 3 years. Bullying does happen at most schools, but the problem is NOT being handled at all. Some rules do fall into the stupid category . Examples of lunch detentions: wearing brown belts/socks instead of black (a year ago black socks/belts were ok); bringing to class wide-rule paper instead of college-rule paper; forgetting to wear ID badge -time in between classes in middle school was shortened to 2 minutes and several classes are held in different buildings, if you are late to your next class you get a lunch detention . Also, you can't refer to Happy Halloween or Santa Claus but Happy Pumpkin Day and Saint Nicholas . These rules were implemented by the principal who came onboard 3 years ago. She is not approachable. Your ideas and feedback are not taken into consideration. Ask how many teachers have left the school the past 2 years, not counting the 4 teachers that gave their notice this year. St. Cecelia used to be a great school, in which parents, teachers and students felt proud to belong. That is not the case anymore.


St Cecelia Interparochial School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
Saint Cecelia is what a private education should be. Access to teachers, administrators, and all other staff on a daily basis. I drop off and pick up my 3 children AT THEIR CLASSROOM(S). If I have a question regarding an assignment, scheduling, billing, or whatever I simply talk with the teacher (or other individual). The best part is that the teachers, administrators, security personal, maintenance and lunch room staff go out of their way and are genuinely excited to help or answer any questions or concerns I have. I don't need to make an appointment, send an email, fill out a form, call, etc. Each day I pass by a public/private school car line or hear a co worker talk of waiting 2 days to hear back from a teacher via email about something I realize how lucky I am to have found a school like SCS.

St Cecelia Interparochial School 3

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
Rules are good but common sence is better. Where is the common sence at STC?

Nearby schools

St Cecelia Interparochial School
1350 Court Street, Clearwater, FL  33756
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. (727) 461-1200
Last modified St Cecelia Interparochial School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top