Advertisement
Advertisement

Shepherd's Care Learning Center

Private | PK-1

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Clearwater

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $107,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $990.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

5 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 28, 2013

My son has been coming to this school since he turned two. He is now almost four, and we couldn't be happier! They changed directors about a year ago, and the new director Angela is great. We had a few concerns, and she was very thorough in addressing them and making sure everything was fixed. The teachers are wonderful and my son has a great time there!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2012

We recently started at Shepard's Care. (1 month) The staff is very professional and loving towards the children. Our child made the connection with her teacher after just a few days. Shortly after starting at Shepard's Care we potty-trained our child and the 2-yr. old teacher has shown great patience and support. There are not many preschools in the community that work together with the family in the potty-training efforts. Also, one of the main things we like about the school is the large classrooms and large playground giving the children plenty of room to play and feel at ease. The class size is small too and the school does not appear to make it their mission to max out the class size. Thanks Shepard's Care!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2010

BEWARE!!! Your childs teacher may try to pick up their Daddy! She may be to busy flirting instead of taking care oy your child! Very inappropriate that a teacher can date a parent. Not very professional that is goes on!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2010

My son Nolan has attended this school for the last few months. He loves it! It's nice when your child enjoys going to school while at the same time is being taught the needed cirriculum. The fact that it is faith based is even more helpful. I highly highly recommend it for anyone looking for a positive experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2010

My son loves his school and all the staff is great!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Rev. Lewis
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Church of the Nazarene
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (727) 530-7647

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1875 Nursery Road
Clearwater, FL 33764
Website: Click here
Phone: (727) 530-4052

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Saint Paul's School
Clearwater, FL


First Lutheran School
Clearwater, FL






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT