Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Countryside Christian Academy

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Clearwater

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $99,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,010.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 18, 2009

The best...simply the best!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2009

I am thrilled that my daughter attends CCA. She has grown spiritually, academically, and socially since she began pre-school class over a year and a half ago. She adores the teachers, the staff, and her peers. I am so very pleased with the teachers, the curriculum, as well as the emphasis placed on Christian values. I would suggest looking into this school if you haven't already done so.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2009

I am truely up in the air about CCA. I have attended this school for several years now and I do see improvement but at the same time there is no communication. Yes they send out chornicles and newsletters but they speak to who they want when they want. There is no Parent Teacher Conferences only PTF meetings. Activities: you would think with the money that they make from each child attending there, they could spare to have some things for free. There is a charge for everything. Who knows is the school really ahead of public schools??? They say they are but if I go to a public school next year will I be ahead or behind???? That is the question...
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 12, 2009

Top-Notch School with dynamite Christian leadership and quality teachers. Extracurricular activities include junior and varsity sports such as basketball, soccer, and football. Other clubs that meet on a regular basis after-school include Creation Club with live animals and fun activities such as eating bugs while learning God's Word; Small teacher-student ratio allowing more time for advancement of student achievement. This is a great place to invest in the educational and spiritual development of your child.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 4, 2008

Countryside Christian Academy is headed by a gifted and talented principal, whose devotion to God and passion for teaching children are clearly evident.


Posted February 29, 2008

I have found my Countryside Christian Academy to be a school in which a child can grow and flourish in all areas!!! I love the school!!!!


Posted February 6, 2008

I've been around the elementary, middle, and college levels of education for more years than I like to remember. To compare one school with another, is really not fair, so I try not to do that. However, to look at a school that can stand on its own merits, I find that is acceptable. Countryside Christian Academy is one of those private Christian schools that is of top quality. It begins with a Board that will demand the best. It is fostered by a Principal who believes in the best and has the capabilities to accomplish the best. Then it requires parents who believe in Christian education as the best way for their children and the best way to sow into the American way of life that our founders sought to establish. Countryside Christian Academy, in my estimation, accomplishes these goals. Submitted by a Ph.D., DD. grandparent.


Posted October 24, 2007

I put my son into Countryside Christian Academy when he began middle school. I did not want him to attend a public school for these formative years. He learned about God and was in a safe environment. He was also challenged academically which he really needed. He has thanked me several times for sending him here. I also have a 3rd grader who attends CCA. She has blossomed here and loves this school. I am a former public school teacher so I know that my children learned more here then they would have in a public school. The smaller classroom size allows for individual attention and for the teachers to really know the students. I am grateful for CCA and the education my children have received!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2007

This school is ok! I attend this school as a student. Im not going to seventh grade! I think this school needs more activities! I think this school should have talent shows, lockers, and more classes. Classes like bioligy, health,and school paper class. Also cool stuff like school president. This school is all about the books! I think this school should have good education but the students should enjoy themselves at school too! Expect alot of hard work!! And less fun!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 29, 2007

Academic Program at CCA is highly advanced, ranging 1 to 2 years ahead of the public school system. All the curriculum is a very good, no help is offerred by the teachers and staff to students who need a little extra help, even in the early grades of K-5 - 2nd grade. Parental involvement with the classroom, and/or in the classroom is highly discouraged and it does not exist at this school. The principal feels this disrupts the class.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 77% 42%
Hispanic 10% 29%
Black 6% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 3% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • FACCS
Fax number
  • (727) 499-1841

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1850 North McMullen Booth Road
Clearwater, FL 33759
Phone: (727) 799-1618

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Northbay Christian Academy
Safety Harbor, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT