Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

849 students|Lake
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 60 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pine Ridge Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The kids are acknowledged for helping others in a positive way. I think they try hard to promote anti-bullying with different events set up for the students.

Pine Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
We have 2 great teachers this year. I love how they assign the kids ownership of the classroom. They work together as a community.


Pine Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The kids are given leadership roles in the classroom. These roles reinforce responsibility, and accountability of each student and as part of a team. I am very pleased with the school and facility .

Pine Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Their whole focus is on reinforcing positive behavior instead of giving poor behavior the attention. It's great and gives the kids control over their sense of achievement.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Terrific traditional elementary school where the focus is on the kids. The teachers here have a passion for making efforts to reach out to families and schedule events at different times of the day to include all types of lifestyles.


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a teacher
Pine Ridge Elementary is truly a great school to be apart of. Our school is always collaborating to develop fun programs and events to help motivate our students and get them excited and proud to come to school each day. We are also always striving to find/create new ideas to enrich our curriculum in order to help our students succeed! Our administration is very supportive of our students, parents, and faculty. The positive praise and recognition our school gives to its students really makes it a great school to be at!

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Pine Ridge has been our home school since we moved here 10 years ago and we feel fortunate to have had both of our sons go from Pre-K through 5th grade at this excellent school. The family feel we experience anytime we're on campus is wonderful. The teachers were caring and challenging to our sons. The extra events that happen each year really make the students love their school. Glad we didn't try to "get them in" to the magnet school across town. Couldn't be happier with the quality of education they received in their elementary years.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My son will be going into the 2nd grade and we have had the best teachers!


Pine Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
I had a good Kindergarden year with my child. I hope i don't run into any issues as the others have. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
After moving from another state, my child was bullied and yelled at as well. The teacher even admitted to the fact she yelled at my child, a first grade student. The bullying was not adressed at all and the school should take it very seriously. It seems the school does not have its priorities in order. Students are #1 as they earn their education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Ridge Elementary School
10245 County Road 561, Clermont, FL  34711
(352) 242-2223
Last modified Pine Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Ridge Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top