Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Clermont, FL
Students enrolled: 865
 

3 stars
Based on 47 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


50 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a teacher
Pine Ridge Elementary is truly a great school to be apart of. Our school is always collaborating to develop fun programs and events to help motivate our students and get them excited and proud to come to school each day. We are also always striving to find/create new ideas to enrich our curriculum in order to help our students succeed! Our administration is very supportive of our students, parents, and faculty. The positive praise and recognition our school gives to its students really makes it a great school to be at!

Pine Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Pine Ridge has been our home school since we moved here 10 years ago and we feel fortunate to have had both of our sons go from Pre-K through 5th grade at this excellent school. The family feel we experience anytime we're on campus is wonderful. The teachers were caring and challenging to our sons. The extra events that happen each year really make the students love their school. Glad we didn't try to "get them in" to the magnet school across town. Couldn't be happier with the quality of education they received in their elementary years.
1 person found this helpful


Pine Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My son will be going into the 2nd grade and we have had the best teachers!

Pine Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
I had a good Kindergarden year with my child. I hope i don't run into any issues as the others have. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
After moving from another state, my child was bullied and yelled at as well. The teacher even admitted to the fact she yelled at my child, a first grade student. The bullying was not adressed at all and the school should take it very seriously. It seems the school does not have its priorities in order. Students are #1 as they earn their education.
2 people found this helpful


Pine Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
This school has taken a very bad turn recently. Teachers that scream or bully kids are not confronted. You can talk to the administration until your blue in the face but no action is taken. Parents are pacified, teachers are pacified and the only ones that suffer are the poor kids stuck there all day. There are some good teacher though, mostly at the younger grade levels. But it's hit or miss and when you miss, a school year is a long time.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Very disappointing - I was hoping the other reviews weren't accurate, but they are. The office lacks organization upon enrollment of new students. The principal is very rude and unprofessional. There is a lot to learn as a parent coming into a new school, unless you are told at enrollment. Yet your treated rudely by their leader for not knowing. Not a very welcoming experience. I would not recommend this school.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
Not sure how this school is an A+ school. We moved here from another state. The curriculum was at least 6-9 months behind the school we left. My kids were not challenged, the teachers yelled constantly at the kids. My youngest was bullied - verbally then physically assaulted. Nothing was done. We also have food allergies. They have no rules on food, handing out treats whenever they feel fit to anyone who will take it with no way of knowing, caring or keeping track of the kids who might be allergic. When we first enrolled, we mentioned on every form and several times verbally my kids would be car riders. Vague instructions were given on how this process works, but no sign (which apparently I needed). After a week of picking up my kids, I got 'pulled over' by someone who asked where my sign was and informed me I needed one and to get one right away. Not where or how to do, just get one. I was then yelled at by 3 other staff members for the same thing. Not one offered to get one for me or apologized it wasn't given to me upon enrollment. A few days later I learned the first woman was in fact the principal. What a missed opportunity to welcome a new family to your school.


Pine Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
My child went to Pine Ridge from K-3rd grade and the 1st year was fantastic. Loved the teacher and the communication between teacher and parent. After that, it was downhill. The last straw was having my all A and some B student, in a half special education class. There my child was picked on and bullied by other students. When she finally had enough and said something to the teacher, my child was put on yellow for the day and told to go sit down. Since the class was split the teacher had to teach half her class then teach the other half, my daughter didn't ever have the ability to go and ask questions. Her grades suffered and for the 1st time she made a C. I am glad we will no longer be dealing with the bullies or the teacher who doesn't seem to care about the students that do well and follow the rules. I am sure that it is not fair to either group of children in the class to have their time split in half.

Pine Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
The teacher's are not monitored closely enough. One of my children was spending most days in the "quite room" because the teacher was angry with a student that would literally throw temper tantrums and was allowed to disrupt the classroom, other students took the brunt of her frustration. I wasn't told my child was missing so much of the limited classroom instruction time until fourth quarter. This year one of my children's teachers took away my child's class tshirt (each of the students were give one by the school), she actually kept and never returned it. After discussing this with the principal it still wasn't handled appropriately. A boy on the bus was picking on my daughter and the vice principal handled it so poorly it was difficult to get her to go to school, my child now does not trust teachers or administration. We've had problems with one teacher in particular this year, with mentoring she could improve and be a great teacher but she needs must assistance. We try never to complain about anything and are thrilled this will be our last year at Pine Ridge!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Ridge Elementary School
10245 County Road 561, Clermont, FL  34711
(352) 242-2223
Last modified Pine Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Ridge Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. Top