Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,025 students|Lake
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

A great place to work and learn! So blessed to be part of excellence in education. Go Warriors!
November 20, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
108 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (20 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (18 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (18 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (18 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (21 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (19 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (11 responses)
characters left.
There are 323 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine Schools At South Lake
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
Students are guided by caring and compassionate teachers. There are always fundraisers or events held for students/families, community members, or charity groups who are in need.

Imagine Schools At South Lake
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
The school places a strong emphasis on good character. Students are recognized for being honest, fair, trustworthy, and good leaders.


Imagine Schools At South Lake 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
I'm very pleased by all of the positive progress the school has made. This is my daughter's fourth year here and she is flourishing. This year she had involvement in the school's STEM program, advanced reading challenge, girls on the run, and now Robotics! Kudos to the school giving their advanced students options to further challenge them.

Imagine Schools At South Lake
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Dial is a wonderful school leader. The students love her and the teachers all respect her. She makes herself available to parents for concerns or questions .

Imagine Schools At South Lake
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Imagine teach to the individual student instead of just the class as a whole. This has made a big difference in my daughter's academic advancement as she is not held back by students who may be struggling and those students are able to get the extra help they may need.


Imagine Schools At South Lake
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
Since kindergarten, the amount of homework has increased in proportion to the amount of independent work my daughter is capable of completing. Her teachers have always made themselves available for homework help or my concerns.

Imagine Schools At South Lake
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
The staff in the reception area were always courteous! You were the only bright spot at Imagine South Lake!

Imagine Schools At South Lake
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
I can only comment about this particular teacher. In a few months, she has managed to damage my child's self-esteem. Therefore she was not effective as far as I am concerned regardless of how many awards she has received.


Imagine Schools At South Lake
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
When I commented that my child was not getting any homework at a Staffing meeting, I was told by the staff member there that "..the school does not believe in homework." I do not believe that statement at all! By the way my daughter received a few bad grades without any supporting documentations.

Imagine Schools At South Lake
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
I do not feel that I am equipped to answer this question based on my experience at this school.

Nearby schools

Imagine Schools At South Lake
2750 Hartwood Marsh Road, Clermont, FL  34711
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 323 reviews. (352) 243-2960
Last modified Imagine Schools At South Lake is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top