Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clewiston High School 4

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
my son is a new student to thre school, and I have found everyone supportive and very helpful. They offer quite a bit, and were focused on college prep and ACT testing.

Clewiston High School 3

Posted May 21, 2010
- a student
Now I'm not saying Clewiston is a great school, and it probably does deserve the reviews its been given, but think about this, if we are always advancing, and coming up with new ways to make students learn, why haven't those ways been implimented at Clewiston High? If you truly want to find out what's what with these 'new learning programs', then you need to try them out on schools like CHS and see if they raise test scores. And thats another thing, everything is based on the FCAT. Everything in CHS is focused soley on passing the FCAT. Where is there time, effort, or money to put towards any other classes? This school district needs more money in order to update it's facilities. Period. End of story. And it should not be based on how well you do on a test that the Governer couldn't even pass.


Clewiston High School 2

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
i think this could be a wonderful school if the students were treated like people! they are only human! we are all only human and we all have issues in our life that we sometimes have no control over! sometimes times a certain behavior is for a reason in students and teachers, we only walk in our own shoes! some of these teachers mistake understanding for excuses! they do what is easiest for them instead of what is best for the children! i pray that one day you are experiencing a similar situation and someone is as understanding to you as you have been to others in the same situation!

Clewiston High School 1

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clewiston High School 3

Posted March 21, 2009
- a teacher
An overwhelmed administration, apathetic population, too frequently poorly disciplined students, outdated equipment, and frustrated teachers, and pitiful financing make this a rough district to learn and teach in. Even still, students who are serious can learn here if they wish to and there are many teachers who are progressive, innovative, highly involved, and caring...this is definitely a school that gives what you put in. Those who do not care will fare poorly, as will those with poor discipline, but those who apply themselves will thrive and have every opportunity to become stronger.


Clewiston High School 3

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
The school right now is running on low money and the consequences of it all are really affecting not only the staff members but students. We really want to have the best opportunity 's poosible, but i realize that with all the budget cuts there isn't too much good things happening. i'm still a junior but i don't want to leave this school knowing that it's only going to become worse i have a brother and sister who will be coming in a couple of years. I want the best for them and i don't want it to require moving. if we could only get some more financial suppor.....

Clewiston High School 2

Posted November 15, 2008
- a community member
I feel that this school couldn't be any better, or any worse. It remains to be below average due to the students, faculty and staff. I do believe the Honors students at CHS are learning the same material that average classes are learning from other schools. The average classes at CHS consist of students who don't even act old enough to be in school. The FCAT scores are too low, which is why there hasn't been any recent technology updates in the school system. As for teachers not respecting students, the students walk into class the first day with attitudes and not even caring whether they pass or not. How is a teacher (who obviously did well in school) supposed to respect someone who shows up to class not even wanting to learn anything? Anyways, Clewiston is Clewiston. How would anyone expect the High School to be anything but below average?

Clewiston High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a community member
i love this school because i believe that ms.lee is a great asst. principle and that she should have the top spot this is her neice...


Clewiston High School 1

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clewiston High School 1

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clewiston High School
1501 South Francisco Street, Clewiston, FL  33440
(863) 983-1520
Last modified Clewiston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clewiston High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top