Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Cocoa, FL
Students enrolled: 1,457

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cocoa High School 1

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is filthy and constantly has headlice outbreaks. Its policy on students of age making adult videos outside of school should be revised.

Cocoa High School 1

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
this is by far the worst school in brevard we have moved to melbourne and love it here . my kid goes to melbourne high school and loves it!


Cocoa High School 4

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Cocoa High School, my older son went to CHS and had great teachers, wonderful staff. I know that they might have a bad rep because of rumors. But CH has some of the best teachers in Florida. My younger son will now enter the 9th grade and I have now worries. The only thing I could say about CH is that the staff should so the same respect for all sports not just he ones that win all the time. If they gave the same support for say like soccer as they do foot ball maybe it would boost the kids moral.

Cocoa High School 2

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are inconsistent with keeping posted grades up to date, are disorganized with and sometimes cryptic with posting assignments and instructions. Often they take awhile to respond to parents requests. Guidance at school is mediocre Mrs. Bobay, the school guidance Counselor and others do work hard to do what's best for students, but I've had trouble with getting the staff to see things through to improve my child's performance or see their plans through to completion. I constantly struggled with my child son who always complained about not liking the school. I ve applied for a n out of area transfer as advised by other parents in my neighborhood. CHS has the potential to be a great school being directly behind a college. Sr. Staff is quick to suspend students for relatively minor infractions, where detentions would have been warranted in any other school. Once a student is suspended (In School) they are supposed to be afforded the opportunity to complete all class work for that day in ISS, but teachers do not submit class work for student to work on, and often will count the student absent instead. Every class drops almost a full letter grade for this type of disconnect.

Cocoa High School 1

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went there last year and is now homeschooled. She was intimidated by the other students, lunch was stolen every day. Administration does not return calls.


Cocoa High School 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a student
"A" school for 2 years since 2010. The AP program is really good, teachers are willing to help their students to pass the AP exam, also great spirit for the football team. Country football champions 2012, and has not lose by any other school in the country since 5 years.

Cocoa High School 4

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I just graduated in 2009 and I think CHS is a great school. Every year they try to make the school better than before. I think it is a great foundation for academic learning because now im at a Florida college, and I am doing great!

Cocoa High School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
The students and staff are friendly and caring.


Cocoa High School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
I am a student at Cocoa High class of 2010 and I love Cocoa High. Alot of people say our grades are horid but our grades are improving and I think its because of the new staff who are really trying to make a good learning enviroment. I think people should give this school a chance.

Cocoa High School 4

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cocoa High School
2000 Tiger Trail, Cocoa, FL  32926
(321) 632-5300
Last modified Cocoa High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cocoa High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top