Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Florida Jewish Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
This school focuses on respect and acceptance, leadership skills and self motivation. Students learn to understand that each student has individual strengths and talents and must respect each other for whom and what they are.

South Florida Jewish Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
As my son is graduating - I know we would not be where we are now if not for you - Thank you for all you have done and continue to do for our son.


South Florida Jewish Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
This school focuses on respect and acceptance, leadership skills and self motivation. Students learn to understand that each student has individual strengths and talents and must respect each other for whom and what they are.

South Florida Jewish Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
This school focuses on respect and acceptance, leadership skills and self motivation. Students learn to understand that each student has individual strengths and talents and must respect each other for whom and what they are.

South Florida Jewish Academy 5

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
This is the most amazing school - nobody cares more about the students than this director.


South Florida Jewish Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
This is such an amazing school - they are continuously assessing the students growth and will change gears mid year if they do not see the progress that they had hoped for. they will hire more staff and bring in proffessionals to make sure that every child gets what they need. they work with us parents as a team to help our children. True family feeling. the Teachers and administration care for every child and know each and every one. couldn't have asked for a better place for my children

South Florida Jewish Academy 5

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
This school is amazing - it is a fully inclusive school that is able to give each child exactly what they need - they will do everything to make sure a child succeeds, my child feels loved and says this is the first school that he understands what he is learning - the only school like this around - my child has been here now for 4 years and the growth I see I could only have dreamed of. Don't take anyones word - go see for yourself

South Florida Jewish Academy 1

Posted December 15, 2013
- a parent
For a school that specializes in children with special needs they are sorely unprepared in this area. They don't meet monthly to discuss the children their growth and their progress. They seem to have no plan in place to help achieve goals. Everything is ambiguous and nothing gets done. They don't pay their teachers on time and they don't have special ed teachers. There is a big turnover in the teachers and there is very low moral.


South Florida Jewish Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent for my son who attends this wonderful school. I rate this school five stars. The school has helped my son enormously and works with his talents and interests in order to further his education in a positive environment. The staff is very kind and very qualified to teach. My son has made huge academic gains due to their individualized student learning approach.

South Florida Jewish Academy 1

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
If you are serious about education do not go to this school. They don't educate the children. It is a very loose disorganized atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Florida Jewish Academy
4640 NW 74th Place, Coconut Creek, FL  33073
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (954) 427-7788
Last modified South Florida Jewish Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top