Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Coconut Creek, FL
 

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coconut Creek Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2015
- a parent
my Son's teacher is excellent. She truly loves what she does and my son is excelling. The leadership needs to be changed. The rating of the school is continuing to drop, from an A three years ago, to a C as of 2014.
1 person found this helpful

Coconut Creek Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
The lack of communication sucks. The principal doesn't do proper investigation before she calls you. The teachers refuses to teach, aftercare doesn't help with homework. What ever happened to no child left behind? My child is coming home with both class and homework.
1 person found this helpful


Coconut Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
My kid went there and it was great! My kid learned so much in elementary especially in math! Great math superstars program

Coconut Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
The school is great and the K teachers are great. The staff is great. They have a good aftercare program.

Coconut Creek Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coconut Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coconut Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coconut Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Coconut Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This school has provided superior education. I have one child graduating 5th this year and while she has struggled a little the teachers are alwatys there. My Son is on K and confident

Coconut Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is finishing up 3rd grade at CCES and boy have we seen it change! When she started kindergarten, CC was a nice, friendly, caring school. Now, nobody seems to know or care anymore. Teachers do not want to get involved and let unacceptable behavior run rampant! Our children have often come home in tears over the things that have happened and they way they were treated! And the teachers refuse to do anything about it. I know of 3 students who will not be attending CCES for the 4th grade and my daughter is 1 of them! If I were you, I'd check out other alternatives! My daughter ranked 1 of the 3 highest FCAT scores in her class and her talents are being wasted. She is constantly bored and not being taught anything new!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coconut Creek Elementary School
500 Northwest 45th Avenue, Coconut Creek, FL  33066
(754) 322-5800
Last modified Coconut Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coconut Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top