Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,247 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a community member
The School is amazing!! The staff is amazing!!!! Parent involvement is great!!!! Mrs. Steward is my daughter teacher and we are so please, she is the best K and first grade teacher in the school !!

Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
We're extremely happy in Tradewinds! My daughter started the year in Coral Spring Charter School and It was horrible. After two weeks we took her out and she started in Tradewinds; was the best decision we could make! She's very Happy!


Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I like school a lot. it did help my son with his autisem. He started at the age of 3 years. By the age of 5, he was able to go to regular class.

Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
This is our fourth year at Tradewinds. Kindergarten and first grade was an amazing experience with Ms. Manners. She raises the bar for being a great teacher to a very hard to beat level. Although there has been some changes, last year was also good. We absolutely love the school, and would recommend it. Of course, some teachers are better than others, but we are yet to meet an unhappy parent at Tradewinds.

Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
We had the opportunity to have our second grader reassigned to Tradewinds. His home school wasn't meeting the needs of our son and we had received exemplary reviews about Tradewinds. As a parent who was schooled in New York, I have been very skeptical of Florida's education system until now. Tradewinds, Mrs. Stevens (his amazing teacher) and the staff at Tradewinds exceeded my expectations. Mad minutes where my second grader became a whiz at multiplication, the hands on field trips which he learned so much from and the overall environment at Tradewinds makes this one of the top schools in Florida, Public or Private. They don't teach to a test but prepare your children for the future. My son is looking forward to third grade with Mrs. Stevens. She's made him excited to go to school and learn. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better teacher and school.


Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
Tradewinds is a fabulous school. The administration and teachers are all amazing.. Parental involvement is very high, and has a top notch PTA. Everyone goes above and beyond!

Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Tradewinds Elementary is a great school, my son is a Kindergarten he is loving it, I see a lot of parent involvement which is great. Also, not so crowed like the others public schools around...Im very happy with this school. A+

Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2012
- a parent
All three of our children have gone to Tradewinds Elementary. They all loved it, and received, or are receiving a fantastic education. It is the reason we moved into this part of South Florida, and we have never regretted it. All of the programs are excellent and the teachers are wonderful. I especially appreciate that all of the staff really get to know each student. It is a loving and tight knit school community! Also, you can see the difference in education when the children move on to middle school. The Tradewinds students really excel.


Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2011
- a community member
I went to Tradwinds from KIndergarten to 5th grade. I LOVE this school, i am now going into the 8th grade and everyday I wish i was back at Tradwinds. I had the best teachers ever, Mrs.Kramer, Mrs.Helen, and Mrs.Putney. My little brother is going there in 2 years and I hope he gets the same teachers that i did cause they are the sweetest, most caring and most loving teachers ever!

Tradewinds Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2011
- a parent
I loved this school, my 3 kids attended it last year and I moved away & out of district, now there back in a crapy B school & failing. They cried everyday for the first 3 months and still ask to go back. The teachers and staff were so helpful there and caring.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tradewinds Elementary School
5400 Johnson Road, Coconut Creek, FL  33073
(754) 322-8700
Last modified Tradewinds Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tradewinds Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top