Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
647 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a student
never just disgusted by these counselors and teachers. it is a disgusted shame the way theses people treat there kids

Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a student
they are all about the money. They do not care about the students well being


Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 3

Posted November 21, 2015
- a teacher
Many teachers at this school don't have contracts for many years. They work for pay by 15 minutes at a time on a time clock not even hourly. They get no insurance no sick or vacation days and no social security. Even short lunch breaks aren't included in pay. Overtime rules aren't followed either. Duties of the teachers without contracts are often more than duties of the contracted teachers who are protected by the union.Temps work long hours sometimes for years but they don't get increases in wages or any benefits. Broward County Schools rules get broken every day like this school is not part of Broward. There are unsafe conditions for employees and students. There are a lot of problems with aging buildings especially mold and many other problems. Many instructors at this school are not really teachers at all. You should find out which teachers really have teaching degrees because so many don't. You should get what you pay for and not believe everything you hear.

Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 5

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
My son attends this school and he couldn't be happier. He is a freshman and I could see how much teachers care for their students. I am so happy he decided to go here.

Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 5

Posted June 08, 2010
- a student
I am student in the graduating class of 2010 and i must say that my experience at this school has changed my life for the better and it is one of the best high schools a parent can allow their child to attend.


Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
Excellemt educators and administration the campus is always orderly and clean.

Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This school is awesome. We have excellent group of teachers. I love this school. Students are very focused and really smart. They are very nice and reliable. We have tech programs that are very different.

Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
There are many highly qualified instructors. and the facility's are fairly adequate in terms of technology and resources (books) yet not fully adequate. It is good for small atmosphere, but the extracurriculars are lacking, and the only serious one is robotics. Also the leadership isnt fully there, ultimately if your into small friendly schools then this place is great, but for more AP and intermural options choose to go private or the BCC collage academy is another good option.


Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a student
Great school! I wish they would allow sports, but the tech classes really give us an edge in learning and most of the teachers are great!

Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School 4

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
The high school is relatively small with about 200 students per grade level resulting in smaller class sizes. My 9th grade son cannot get 'lost' in this environment. Faculty and staff know all the kids and so they are engaged they stay connected. Teacher quality is excellent. My highy gifted son stays challenged most of the time. Highly recommended for academics. Need a little work on transportation for extracurricular activities, in process.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School
4700 Coconut Creek Parkway, Coconut Creek, FL  33063
(754) 321-5100
Last modified Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Atlantic Technical College & Technical High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top