Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

718 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cooper City Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at Cooper City Elementary, and we have been blown away by the quality of education that she has been getting. My daughter's first teacher was excellent, and always provided feedback to us. She always responded to any e-mails or notes that I included. This teacher hand-picked the teacher for my daughter's second year (from K to 1st), and we have been equally pleased with this teacher as well. I can't say enough about this school. This is the kind of education that I would otherwise only expect from an expensive private school.

Cooper City Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Hook and Mrs. Sevilla. They care, and the quality of education my child gets is evident of this.


Cooper City Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
My experience so far with two teachers, Mrs. Hook and Mrs. Sevilla, have been spectacular.

Cooper City Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
There is typically a daily reading requirement, and either a spelling or math assignment. Other subjects (such as science and history) are injected through either the reading or spelling assignments.

Cooper City Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
One thing that's important to me is that the children aren't coddled. It's important, particular in modern times where everyone gets a trophy for doing nothing, the teachers (within the limits of the district curriculum) ensure that students are encouraged, but not unnecessarily rewarded for things that they haven't accomplished. They have a rewards ceremony at the end of the year.


Cooper City Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
In my experience, the teachers have very little tolerance for students that refuse to respect the rest of the class. There is a difference between being disruptive, and purposely being belligerent. The teachers work to create a positive environment for all students.

Cooper City Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
The teachers ensure that students know why they are being punished and how their actions affect other students. The "do unto others" mentality.

Cooper City Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely, I really can't say enough. They host numerous extracurricular activities, and get the kids involved, even at this age, in community events. The school is a-political, instead focusing on ensuring the children develop an attitude that makes them feel like they are a real part of Cooper City community.


Cooper City Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
My children started going to school about two weeks ago, now the first week I did feel very well about placing my children in this school because my sons interest took an interest to my son and I was very pleased to see that she was very communicative with me overall I have to say the TEACHER is amazing, however the following week came along and I was trying to reach out to the school in the effort to try to provide my kids a Friday school shirt so they would not feel left out I never received a call back and I went that Friday to vent my frustrations to the front office about the situation now the ladies response at the front desk was "are you sure you called the school?" Because we would have told you what was the procedure into getting a shirt and then followed with a snippy attitude referring to a blue page in the back of registration form and stated that it was in the registration packet.

Cooper City Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Cooper city elementary is a great school, my kids loved it since the first day they welcome them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cooper City Elementary School
5080 Southwest 92nd Avenue, Cooper City, FL  33328
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (754) 323-5200
Last modified Cooper City Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top