Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

556 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Griffin Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
I believe that Griffin makes sure that each child is treated as an individual. The school strives to maintain integrity, honesty and fairness to all students.

Griffin Elementary School 3

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
I had my son attending Griffin since kindergarten. Despite family issues, the school administration decided to tag my child as a problem child. It got so bad that I had to transfer him to another school.


Griffin Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
My child attended Griffin Elementry last year. Our experience was the worst possible experience we had with a school and our child has been attending school since he was 2 years old. The 1st grade teacher did not care about his education at all but I came to the conclusion to late. She was and is not educated to be a teacher if she chooses which child she has patience to teach. The school did not show they cared because nothing that was addressed in any meeting was followed or considered after leaving the room. I would never recommend this school to anyone especially since this teacher showed NO effort in my childs education. If you care about your child future and education and do decide to attend this school, PLEASE be on top of your childs teacher if you start to see educational neglects and don't wait for any change to be done without you.

Griffin Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just started kinder at Griffin. As an educator, I always look for an environment of caring, learning and support and I see all three at this school. I definitely love the "family" feel that is present at Griffin too. I will do another review at the end of the year to see if this still holds true and will up to 5 stars!

Griffin Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
I am incredibly impressed with this school. The teachers, the principal, the staff, the specialists (ESE, Speech, etc.), and Aftercare personnel are absolutely devoted to educating the WHOLE CHILD in a warm and caring manner, not simply looking for a test score-increase to validate their efficacy. I have a daughter in 4th grade and she has really blossomed at this school and has learned a great deal! Her teacher is fantastic! The best specials teachers are right here (especially Art and P.E.). I will say that the school considers parents as partners and that makes all the difference. I'll be sad next year as it will be her last at Griffin and she will be moving on to middle school. I wish Griffin could be a K-8!!! :)


Griffin Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at Griffin for the past 4 years and everything about it is wonderful. You simply cannot go wrong with the small learning community and family atmosphere. I had been at a small charter school prior and they could have cared less to know who I was. Bravo to the principal, teachers, staff, resource officer, and the PTA for an all-around excellent elementary school experience.

Griffin Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
I cannot say enough about Griffin Elementary. The PTA is fantastic really keeps the parents involved. From the Principal down to the lunch ladies, this school is wonderful, loving and caring. Susan Ruder, Debbie Brobst and Jackie Deferrari are some of the nicest, most genuine people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting!

Griffin Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a community member
My 4 Grandkids attend this school and I could not be happier.The teachers are caring and involved, the ratio of kids to teachers is also more than adequate, the extra programs are great and most importantly, the kids are happy!!!The teachers, principal and staff more than deserve an A ++.


Griffin Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Both my sons have attended Griffin Elementary from Kindergarten through 5th grade. My youngest is now in 5th grade. We bought our house because it is in the Griffin Elementary boundaries and I am very glad we did. I have only known of one or two teachers at the school who would not be considered excellent and they are no longer teaching there. Most parents in this neighborhood are very involved in their children's education and that's another reason why Griffin is such a good school. The class size is always kept down to under or around 20 while other schools nearby are overcrowded. The P.E. teacher is an award winning and dedicated teacher. The librarian (media instructor) is full of enthusiasm and the scince lab at the school really gets the kids excited about science. I could go on and on...

Griffin Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
Almost at the end of an exhausting 1st year with my son about to finish Kindergerten and I know we couldn't have been in more capable hands. Great teacher, Great parent involvement and activities for the kids year round! Mrs. DeFerrari really thinks of the kids as her own and takes GENUINE interest in them!!

Nearby schools

Griffin Elementary School
5050 Southwest 116th Avenue, Cooper City, FL  33330
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (754) 323-5900
Last modified Griffin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top