Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
425 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
We have two daughters at St. Thomas. We started our youngest in the pre-K program and found it to be wonderful! We couldn't be more pleased with the school, the teachers, the staff, and the community. We truly believe this is an exceptional environment to help nurture our children and develop not only classroom skills but also interpersonal skills. We are looking forward to the next five years as our girls continue to grow and learn in such a wonderful community.

St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
I love St. Thomas and my children are excelling, both academically and socially. The teachers are exceptional. I feel lucky to be a part of this community.


St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 3

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
Some good teachers but this was not the best experience for our child given the other options in the area.

St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very loving and caring. Mrs. Richard and Mrs VF are among the best ones in the pre school.

St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
This is a truly excellent school with history and tradition. Lots of nice families and polite children. It has well established reputation and community recognition to ensure its students going to be accepted into good middle schools. It is a good place for your children to make life long friends at very young age.


St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Kitty Finneran was a tremendous asset to St. Thomas. She is greatly missed at this school.

St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Both my daughter and son are very happy at this school. Every morning they are looking forward of going. Teachers are proactive with parents concerns. Classroom pictures and learning summary are posted weekly. Parents know their children's learning progress Dance program is also great.

St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
Very nurturing environment. Family focused. Parents very involved. Wonderful faculty and staff. Lots of sports and the arts, especially fantastic dance program. Good preparatory school for the next phase -- middle school. Great experience overall.


St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 3

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
The school excels at dance, PE, and pushing parents for donations. Education tended to suffer due to the amount of time spent on student social activities.

St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
Entering summer after he had finished his last year of pre-K at another school, my son began expressing some nervousness about attending Kindergarten at St. Thomas. His teacher mentioned to us that he had brought up the subject more than once and that we might be in for a rocky road, at least initially. As it turned out, his transition from pre-school to Kindergarten was seamless. Everyone at St. Thomas--- from his teachers to the Administrators to his fellow students--- made him feel welcome and safe. He told me at dinner last night, with evident pride, that he had already made 9 new friends and that soon he'll probably have too many to count! We could not be happier with our initial experience at this fine school.

Nearby schools

St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School
5692 N Kendall Dr, Coral Gables, FL  33156
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (786) 268-3304
Last modified St. Thomas Episcopal Parish School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top