Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Coral Gables, FL
Students enrolled: 180
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Philip's Episcopal School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
The school provides a great balance of academic, spiritual and physical activities. Academics are good, but kids don't get over-worked. LOTS of parent involvement (and lots of fundraising too...).

St. Philip's Episcopal School 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
The best elementary school in the Miami/Coral Gables area. High academic standards and students are well prepared when going into middle school. Best of all: 2 teachers per grade!


St. Philip's Episcopal School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
Great school in all academic and social respects. Great teachers. My daughter has learned much in her three years here. I agree that the constant barrage of solicitations for money are annoying, and the tuition is high. However, if you can afford it, your child will get an excellent education here.

St. Philip's Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
A school that offers an excellent education as well as gives back so much to the community and charity. Teaching the kids so much about life as well as giving back. What an amazing place to have a child to learn, grow and be part of a special family.

St. Philip's Episcopal School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
They really take good care of my girls. They have excellent teachers and a great program. It's a small school so everybody knows you and your kids. We are so happy to be able to have our 3 daughters there.


St. Philip's Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
it a very hard school in academics the teachers teach the kids to be nice that school is small with a huge heart

St. Philip's Episcopal School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a student
Saint Philips is the best school! It has great classes and teachers. It is fun for both parents and kids! Everyone should go to this wonderful and fun school! Go ST.P!

St. Philip's Episcopal School 4

Posted March 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Philip's Episcopal School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
I was a teacher at this school and was very impressed, so much so that when I had my own children we waitlisted them at birth! The faculty is very professional and truly love the children. And the academic program is one of the best in the city.

St. Philip's Episcopal School 3

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Philip's Episcopal School
1121 Andalusia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL  33134
(305) 444-6366
Last modified St. Philip's Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
St. Philip's Episcopal School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top