Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Continental Academy

Private | 9-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Coral Gables

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $78,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,430.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 9 ratings
2012:
Based on 13 ratings
2011:
Based on 6 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

60 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 23, 2009

Its alright not to many class choices though.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 28, 2009

Wow. What a terrible school. They give you dry reading material and then you have quizes to do in which they give you all the answers to. Great school if you don't want to learn and just want a diploma. Also very unprofessional when you call them, and they don't return emails on the student site.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 26, 2009

I love continental academy last year I went to a private christian school. But I didn't like the curriculum very much and always fell behind with continental I'm ahead and my grades have never been better right now my GPA is a 4.0. Thanks, Continental Academy
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 23, 2009

I truly rate ''continental academy'' as the #1. If you want your high school diploma you got it, here at continental academy... it's worth it I know many friends and family who finished it with no problem. give it a try.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 13, 2009

All I can say is WOW what a great online school to me it was challenging but to the point were I could do it myself also its worth the money cause ive lerned alot from this in just 2 weeks into it then in my old high school I was struggling teachers pretty much blue me off cause they thought I was doing it on perpose but obviously I wasnt but anyways what a CHANGE in my life 4/5
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 20, 2009

i am so glad i came across the continental academy site, i graduated from home with my diploma and am now attending college, i can give my children a better future because of this thank you so much...god bless
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 7, 2009

I had to drop out of High School in the middle of my freshman year because I had to pick up a second job to support myself. Right before my 16th birthday I found out CA, enrolled in the home program. Thanks to CA I was then able to enroll in a paralegal program, graduate that in 6 months and enroll in college by 17. I don't think I would have been able to accomplish everything I have if I hadn't found a school that gives you the option of a non-traditional education.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 19, 2009

At 16 I ranaway with my boyfriend and we decided to move to Scotland-- we never did make it to the UK though, lol. I am grateful for Continental Academy because this institution allowed me to continue with my education. I opted for the regular program because it was cheaper, however I was done in about six weeks. I then took the SAT and I managed to enroll in college the same year as my friends. Today I hold a BA degree and I will be matriculating on to graduate school this fall. Thank you CA.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 15, 2009

I would recommend this school. Everyone was very supportive. I finished in a week and recieved a diploma with high honors I thought I would never graduate thanks to this program. I did!
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 24, 2008

I loved high school, but after my sophmore year i dropped out because my future wasn't important at the time. But when all my friends were getting ready to graduate, i was motivated to find a school that would give me that chance to graduate with my diploma and not a GED! I signed up for the fast track program...And in one week i was done. It was so simple and easy. I had my diploma and now im going to community college. I reccomended this to my cousin, and now hes in the eagle program and so is my boyfriend. They love it. Im the first one in all grand children who actually got the high school diploma!. Go get it if your future is important!
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 24, 2008

I graduated from this school with high honors!. My dad was so proud of me, and so was my grandma. I had a son in january 08, and because of him, he motivated me to get my life together and now i am with my high school diploma. C/o 07'. I highly reccomend this school to anyone who didn't get to graduate and wants too. This school is the best, and if it wasn't for this school, i wouldn't be where i am now!
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 6, 2008

i was former student with excellent experaince in all sides of life after gratuation.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 5, 2008

Excellent. I would recommend this school to everyone who is eager to learn and succeed in life.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 28, 2008

This school gave me the opportunity to hold a actual HS diploma with out having to put off any time towards life. I truly appreciate their hardwork and giving me a chance to earn it at my own pase!!! and now I am attending college... I recommend that anyone trying to obtain a HSD to go through them.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 23, 2008

My daughter graduated through your program with honors and had I not come across your ad in the paper, my daughter would have dropped out of high school due to some difficult times in public school. God bless you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2007

If you want to continue your education this is a great school to start from.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 10, 2006

I would recommend this school to everybody.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 4, 2006

I applied to this school a few years ago for my highschool diploma due to health issues. This is the most excellent program for completing a highschool dimploma you will find out there. Course studies were easy to understand and the staff was always there to answer any questions I had. I completed all four years of highschool in four months! You do not have to finish that quickly but I was determine. I started college early and was accepted with no problem. I graduated with a 3.7 grade point average with this school. I recomend this school for everyone seeking a highschool diploma radther than a GED. It will be worth the time, effort and knowledge.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 4, 2006

This school is great. I used it and I'm graduating high school a year early.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 13, 2006

As a mother of an autistic child Continental Academy came to my son eric's rescue. All my son would have gotten at the school he was attending would have been a completion cert. Now that he has his diploma he wants to go to college to be come a band director, because he loves music so much. I think he want be a great band director too! So I want to thank Continental Academy for helping my son eric to have his dream come true. Sincerely, Sandy Wood Proud Mother of Eric C.Wood
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • Self-study
School end time
  • Home school
School Leader's name
  • Mr. Lee Taylor
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Year-round
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NCACS
Fax number
  • (954) 538-0425

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Independent Study
  • Virtual school
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Transportation options
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Neither uniforms nor dress code
Parent involvement
  • Parents and community are supportive of efforts of people over 18 striving to graduate from high school.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3241 Executive Way
Coral Gables, FL 33025
Website: Click here
Phone: (800) 285-3514

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


His House
Miami Gardens, FL





True Bread Academy
Pembroke Pines, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT