Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
88 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 98 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center Academy 5

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
We have been thrilled with Center Academy. This was our son's first year (7th grade), and he made more academic progress in one year than he ever made in public school or his previous private school. The staff and the teachers are great, and they do a fantastic job of communicating with the parents throughout the year. We would highly recommend this school.

Center Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Great school overall director and teachers are awesome, and they give the individual attention that the children need.


Center Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Nelson, is an asset to the school. He and his assistant are a supportive force in the class. Our son enjoys going to school since entering in the eighth grade at Center Academy. Our son is looking forward to his senior year with Mr. Nelson.

Center Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 24, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Syed is a phenomenal asset to this school. She truly has a gift for working with children that come from all areas of academic difficulty. She is a wonderful teacher and we were very lucky to have had her this year. She has made all the difference. Thank you so much for all of your support Ms. Syed.

Center Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 24, 2016
- a community member
Our son´s teacher was extremely supportive and really wanted to see her kids succeed. She was also very open and communicative about our son´s difficulties and areas of improvement.


Center Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2016
- a community member
Very fortunate to have my twins in this school. They have excelled and their confidence has increased. The teachers and staff are beyond exceptional!

Center Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Cooper and Mrs. Syed for your commitment to helping our children learn and thrive in a more personalized learning environment.

Center Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
This is my daughters first year attending Center academy and it has been the perfect learning environment for her. She has an auditory processing deficit and can lack focus at times, I needed a learning environment that was small and more personal. Well, we found it with Center Academy. The teaching team is very committed to helping kids that don't learn in the traditional environment, your child won't be left behind as they will review the content until the kids learn it. I like the individualized learning plans that they need to work on each week, it's teaching my daughter how to manage her time, prioritize and get her work done. Thank you Center Academy, there aren't enough schools out there that provide this type of learning environment.


Center Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
My son has attended CA for the past year. His grades have improved immensely. In the past, I have had to work with him every night. This was very stressful! Now, he completes his work independently and successfully in the classroom and rarely has homework. I couldn't ask for anything else! My only suggestion for the school, would be to organize a PTA so that the parents can be utilized for fundraising/extra curricular activities. They are an excellent untapped resource and It takes the pressure off of the teachers.

Center Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
He rarely has homework which tells me that he is either understanding it at school or receiving the assistance that he needs to complete it.

Nearby schools

Center Academy
4700 Riverside Dr Ste 100, Coral Springs, FL  33067
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 98 reviews. (954) 575-1231
Last modified Center Academy is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top