Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Private
Coral Springs, FL
 

5 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Center Academy 5

Posted March 29, 2015
- a student
Center Academy was the best change I ever made for myself. I graduated in 2014. If I did not attend this school I would not be were I am today in college and passing all my classes. The school is like family. Everyone is kind and friendly. It's overall the best experience I ever had. Public school was not for me. I could not pass the FCAT and socially I was not happy. Mrs. Cooper is an amazing person and is involved and on top of everything going on. The staff is outstanding and I want everyone to know how this school can really make a difference. -ilissa
1 person found this helpful

Center Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
I love Center Academy I love teachers and everybody help children to develop I love Mrs. Cooper she really made big different Everybody I talked Doctors they feel the same. Thank you


Center Academy 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
Center Academy is a fantastic school that is sensitive to the child s individual needs. The school goes above and beyond to develop my child s strengths (they even purchased more advanced books specifically for him) and work hard with him to overcome his weaknesses. They focus not only on the curriculum for each child, but also on the emotional, physical and social well-being. The teachers and Ms. Cooper are amazing. This school provides the perfect setting for my child to have a positive school experience.

Center Academy 1

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
Very disappointed. Be very careful when choosing this school. It is not for everyone. There are a few things that are alarming about this school. Safety is one of them. Also, it is very hard for students to learn given the environment. I've been told this by several different students of it being hard to learn when there are students who have more severe disabilities that are constantly shouting out. If you're looking for a good school, sorry this isn't one I'd recommend.
2 people found this helpful

Center Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
Wish I could give more stars. Center Academy in Coral Springs understands my daughters challenges. Unlike Public school happy to let her waste away. Center Academy understands what it takes to teach a child with cognitive and AD challenges. She enjoys school, and is now reading on grade level and understanding math too. Her self esteem is sky high. She is getting A's and B's in algebra :) The Principal is very involved too.


Center Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Great for my son learning math finally, the teacher are so caring about my son education very greatful for this school

Center Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
My son just graduated from Center Academy. 2 years ago we were getting hopeless. He was failing in public school. We found out he had a slight processing disorder and public school was just overwhelming for him. Center Academy was a life saver. He graduated with all A's & B's and is very excited about going to college.

Center Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Center Academy has been a true blessing for my son, Michael. Michael Began Center Academy 2 years ago, after failing at 2 other high schools. This May, 2014, He is graduating! Before he began Center Academy, we were afraid he would never graduate from high school. He has become a confident, goal oriented, young man and I attribute that to the nurturing and positive environment we found at Center Academy. Mrs. Cooper, the director, and Mr. Nelson, his primary teacher, have been wonderfully supportive and without them I do not think he would be where he is today. I am so proud of him and so happy with Center Academy!!


Center Academy 4

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
An interesting setting designed to assist special needs children. I would recommend this school for children who are unable to keep up in the regular school system.

Center Academy 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Second to none for us! To begin with Mrs. Cooper, the school's Director/Principal "gets" our kids. She has bent over backwards for my son & my family :) The teacher's are extremely patient & kind yet at the same time, consistent & great educators. My son, like most, has very strong points & some weak. Reading,Spelling, Vocabulary are easy for him, as he loves it! Math is another story. The complexity, multisteps, & his lack of interest in this subject have taken a toll on him (and me) in the past. Not anymore:) He said, "Mom, you know the fractions I was struggling for months to understand ( at his prior A rated, top FCAT rated school ) to add, subtract, multiply them?" Well, he said to me, " I learned it all in one day from my teacher at Center Academy!!" Not to say the prior school didn't try but, Center Academy accomplished. I drive, on average, roundtrip to & from this school 3 hrs. a day. Why? Because this school is so worth it. Thank you Center Academy!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center Academy
4700 Riverside Dr Ste 100, Coral Springs, FL  33067
(954) 575-1231
Last modified Center Academy is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Center Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top