Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
250 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Enrollment for the 2016-17 school year will open on March 1, 2016. All prospective students are encouraged attend Family Science Night on Thursday February 25, 2016. All student who tour the campus prior to Family Science Night will receive free tickets for the event. Please contact Julie Rivera for more information at jrivera@parkridgeca.com Selecting a school for your child is an important decision and you have many educational options in the surrounding area. Whether you are a first time parent trying to decide on a preschool for your child or a family exploring Elementary or Middle School options, we are here to serve you through the "information gathering" process and to later assist you through the admissions process if you choose to apply at PCA. PCA is a ministry of Parkridge Church, reaching children 12 months old through 8th grade. PCA seeks to meet students’ individual needs through excellent education while also placing an emphasis on equipping students with skills and knowledge to change the world for Christ. In Proverbs 22:6 it states “Start children off on the way they should go , and even when they are old they will not turn from it.” It is our desire to partner with parents in the development of students spiritually, academically, and socially so that they will think from a biblical worldview as they launch into God’s plan and purpose for their lives. Once again, I thank you for your interest in our program. I know it is a sacrifice to enable our children to attend private school, but I also know the amazing benefits of Christian education. With our ACSI accreditation, newly resurfaced playground, utilization of RenWeb and ParentsWeb which enables homework and progress report viewing, and better communication between the Academy and home, it is clear the Lord’s favor has been upon us. It is my hope that our office will provide the attention, information and support that you need to make one of the most important decisions of a lifetime.
November 29, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Enrollment for the 2016-17 school year will open on March 1, 2016. All prospective students are encouraged attend Family Science Night on Thursday February 25, 2016. All student who tour the campus prior to Family Science Night will receive free tickets for the event. Please contact Julie Rivera for more information at jrivera@parkridgeca.com Selecting a school for your child is an important decision and you have many educational options in the surrounding area. Whether you are a first time parent trying to decide on a preschool for your child or a family exploring Elementary or Middle School options, we are here to serve you through the "information gathering" process and to later assist you through the admissions process if you choose to apply at PCA. PCA is a ministry of Parkridge Church, reaching children 12 months old through 8th grade. PCA seeks to meet students’ individual needs through excellent education while also placing an emphasis on equipping students with skills and knowledge to change the world for Christ. In Proverbs 22:6 it states “Start children off on the way they should go , and even when they are old they will not turn from it.” It is our desire to partner with parents in the development of students spiritually, academically, and socially so that they will think from a biblical worldview as they launch into God’s plan and purpose for their lives. Once again, I thank you for your interest in our program. I know it is a sacrifice to enable our children to attend private school, but I also know the amazing benefits of Christian education. With our ACSI accreditation, newly resurfaced playground, utilization of RenWeb and ParentsWeb which enables homework and progress report viewing, and better communication between the Academy and home, it is clear the Lord’s favor has been upon us. It is my hope that our office will provide the attention, information and support that you need to make one of the most important decisions of a lifetime.
Posted November 29, 2015

Parkridge Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
One of the Pastors was very nice and tried to understand. He seemed to want to know why I was leaving.


Parkridge Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
The first teacher she had was ok. The second teacher she had was completely horrible.

Parkridge Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Does not apply.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm child is too young. child is too young. child is too young

Parkridge Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
The only determination they developed was that she wanted to run away. She is a very outgoing child but ran away from these teachers.


Parkridge Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
They try to by asserting authority in the wrong way. I witnessed one of the assistants yanking my childs arm away from the toys so she could clean and get out of there on time.

Parkridge Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
My child was all these things when she started. They took them away from her and started labeling her. Very troubling situation.

Parkridge Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and directors are always right and do not listen to valid concerns. They are heavy handed and do not ask for or listen to feedback. They look down on parents and students and they are not even that educated or organized themselves.


Parkridge Christian Academy 1

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
When my daughter first started the school, they had a really sweet administrative assistant who knew a lot about the curriculum and cared about the parents relationship with the school. At first my childs teacher seemed pretty nice although she complained about every little thing. The good thing was that she was educated and had a bachelors degree. Over the next few months the really nice administrative assistant left siting "family issues" Her next instructor was horrible. She had an AA degree and her bio says she goes to a "community church" The woman wrote long notes about how my toddler is "oppositional" and said my child is hyper. She was far from a loving, educated christian woman. Anyone in education knows that labeling is wrong without a correct assessment and that negative perceptions on children that young are harmful. The assistant was also very harsh and looked for any negative thing to say about my child. When I told the director she totally sided with the teachers and said no one else said anything about this teacher and she understood if I wanted to leave. Other things to consider: You can only drop off your child until 9:30Am and cannot pick up during naps or visit. They charge the parents for all holidays and take a lot of days off. They do not provide school calenders and as a result my child was not able to participate in many activities they had for the kids. They make you feel like the worse parents on earth with the "feedback" they give and of course it is never their fault. A couple times they said my child had a fever and when she went to the doctor she did not have one...anything to get them out of work.

Parkridge Christian Academy 1

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
I am saddened at the lack of leadership from the school. I am always overhearing teachers complain. No one seems happy there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkridge Christian Academy
5600 Coral Ridge Drive, Coral Springs, FL  33076
(954) 346-0236
Last modified Parkridge Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Parkridge Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top