Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,493 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
We are so grateful to Ms. Heinzkill for being patient, thoughtful, insightful and a really great teacher. We miss her dearly now that we've moved to another state my daughter still talks about her often.

Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
Too much homework but kids can handle it. Its better to let them rise to a higher level than keep them in their comfort zone.


Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs
Develops grit: Agree

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
There is so much homework and projects your kids are forced to rise to a higher level of learning and adapt to a working harder.

Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
They help your child develop compassion and empathy with their various programs for giving back to those in need, especially their sister school in Haiti.

Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs 4

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
I loved this school. My daughter attended Kindergarten and First grade at Renaissance. She was in their High Achieving classes and it was a really good experience. This is a great school, the teachers she had really cared and the VP and Principal were the best. There is lots of homework and projects so the kids and parents are constantly busy but it's great because it prepares your kids to handle anything. Yes there are many younger teachers but this is a charter school and salaries are lower at charter schools then regular public schools so you're going to have teachers that are coming out of college, but that can be a GOOD thing. They are enthusiastic, not jaded and eager to make a difference in the lives of the kids at this school. My teacher's 1st grade teacher was Ms. Heinzkill. She was such a great teacher and a really patient, compassionate and thoughtful person; any child who has her, is in for a GREAT experience.


Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs 1

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
I do not recommend this school. If you want your child to be treated like a herd of elephants, this is the school for you. The teachers do not care about your child and their learning experience. The only thing that they care about is socializing between one another. Only a few of the staff members care also. The first two years they had a great staff of teachers. Each year more left and younger just of college teachers are hired with no experience. We went here for 4 years until we pulled our child out this year. Even the new principal is young. If you want your child to be their teachers learning experience than this is the school for you. If you want to child to excel in school to their best ability than I suggest this is not the school for your child. It's a shame with Renaissance's reputation that they put their name on this charter school.!

Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Beresovoy was the best teacher that this school ever had. Of course she is no longer with them.

Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Uniexperienced and need to be taught compassion skills to deal with children and not ignore them or be rude.


Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
I am very happ in RCSCS my girls started this year and they LOVE IT, I like the organization and communication between parents and teachers.Looking foward to a year of great learning and fun.

Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I do NOT recommend this school. It was fine at first but this last year has been awful. The administration is the worst and the VP doesn't even have her kids in this school. The teachers are resigning and leaving left and right. A huge number of teachers who are still there love to yell at the kids even the younger ones. They do more testing than most schools which equates to less things being taught to the kids. Very disappointing and not at all what a Charter school should be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs
6250 W Sample Road, Coral Springs, FL  33067
(954) 369-1179
Last modified Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Renaissance Charter School at Coral Springs Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top