Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Coral Springs, FL
Students enrolled: 2,532
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
I've attended Coral Springs high school all four years and the education system is spectacular.

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
This school is a great school, wonderful teachers. Education here is great, who cares about how the administration is (referring to other comments) you shouldn't be complaining about about the principle be concerned about your child doing homework and studying. The administration does not interfere with the education you can get here, athletics are great with many districts titles and the opportunity to do many other activities. There are some very lovely teachers that really pour there hearts into there teaching skills.


Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the best schools out there. The teachers there are very concerned for your child's safety and their education. The school makes a real effort to help students graduate. The students there happen to be very nice, my child and his friends have never gotten bullied during their time there.
1 person found this helpful

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
I've attended this school all four years and the education is spectacular . Is recommended this school to anyone.

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
Coral Springs high school is the best school I've ever been at they have anything and everything you would want or need. Most of the faculty and teachers are the extremely nice and caring they really care about your education. The way the school runs everything is just phenomenal and this is coming from a student currently attending Coral Springs high.
1 person found this helpful


Coral Springs High School 4

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
Coral Springs high school. Let's start off by saying it's a very creative school that encourages it's students to be creative and get involved like any school it has it's ups and downs but mostly ups. I attend this school and the rumors about how it's no good are just that rumors. What encourages me to come back most of all is the outdoor education class that teaches you real life situations that will definitely benefits you. This class is not only my favorite but probably the only class that you will us the material in your every day life. Whether it's camping or just being a ware of your surrounding outdoor education is truly one of the up side to Coral Springs high school. The opportunities are endless if your looking in the right place at Coral Springs
1 person found this helpful

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
I've had two kids graduate from cshs ~ one in advanced classes & one mainstream. Cshs has done an outstanding job of preparing both of them for the real life experiences of college. The school is now rated as an "A" school & highly recommend it!

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
We just attended an open house event and we able to gain a lot of information on the Quantum Leap program at CSHS. My daughter will be the 4th graduate from CSHS and she is in the QL program. My wife and I as so impressed with the program and the dedicated teachers that pour thier heart into these students.


Coral Springs High School 1

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Mostly FCAT, AP & EOC Exam prep going on at CSHS. Basically rote memorization with no critical thinking skills being taught. My child is in the quantum leap program but I seriously question whether she will be ready for college. Teacher quality is not great here. The Principal has no idea what is going on in the classrooms.

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school, with a wonderful faculty. The teachers are excellent and there's hardly any conflicts and bullying amongst the students. My son attended this school and now my daughter is a junior there. Just a great school and system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coral Springs High School
7201 West Sample Road, Coral Springs, FL  33065
(754) 322-0500
Last modified Coral Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coral Springs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top