Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,589 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coral Springs High School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
We moved to the school district and couldn't be happier. The head of guidance, Mr. Sullivan was very accommodating to my daughter's unique schedule utilizing dual enrollment. The principal, Ms. Leon Leigh, was very friendly and helpful when my son applied to the Leeo progam. The Leeo program is excellent and has great instructors. Mr. Freedman is very caring and students look up to him. I would highly recommend this school. My daughter went to Marjory Stoneman Doughlass for 6 months and we decided to move to Coral Springs to get away from that school. It is full of drugs and pretentious kids. The biology teacher made her take a test on her second day that she failed since she didn't know the material, and would not give her another chance, saying that she had a review the day before (her first day of school!!!) Also, guidance was not flexible with her dual enrollment classes at all. No one at that school seemed to care at all, but Coral Springs has been a huge relief and total turnaround.

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
I've attended Coral Springs high school all four years and the education system is spectacular.


Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
This school is a great school, wonderful teachers. Education here is great, who cares about how the administration is (referring to other comments) you shouldn't be complaining about about the principle be concerned about your child doing homework and studying. The administration does not interfere with the education you can get here, athletics are great with many districts titles and the opportunity to do many other activities. There are some very lovely teachers that really pour there hearts into there teaching skills.

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the best schools out there. The teachers there are very concerned for your child's safety and their education. The school makes a real effort to help students graduate. The students there happen to be very nice, my child and his friends have never gotten bullied during their time there.

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
I've attended this school all four years and the education is spectacular . Is recommended this school to anyone.


Coral Springs High School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
Coral Springs high school is the best school I've ever been at they have anything and everything you would want or need. Most of the faculty and teachers are the extremely nice and caring they really care about your education. The way the school runs everything is just phenomenal and this is coming from a student currently attending Coral Springs high.

Coral Springs High School 4

Posted February 07, 2014
- a community member
Coral Springs high school. Let's start off by saying it's a very creative school that encourages it's students to be creative and get involved like any school it has it's ups and downs but mostly ups. I attend this school and the rumors about how it's no good are just that rumors. What encourages me to come back most of all is the outdoor education class that teaches you real life situations that will definitely benefits you. This class is not only my favorite but probably the only class that you will us the material in your every day life. Whether it's camping or just being a ware of your surrounding outdoor education is truly one of the up side to Coral Springs high school. The opportunities are endless if your looking in the right place at Coral Springs

Coral Springs High School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
I've had two kids graduate from cshs ~ one in advanced classes & one mainstream. Cshs has done an outstanding job of preparing both of them for the real life experiences of college. The school is now rated as an "A" school & highly recommend it!


Coral Springs High School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
We just attended an open house event and we able to gain a lot of information on the Quantum Leap program at CSHS. My daughter will be the 4th graduate from CSHS and she is in the QL program. My wife and I as so impressed with the program and the dedicated teachers that pour thier heart into these students.

Coral Springs High School 1

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Mostly FCAT, AP & EOC Exam prep going on at CSHS. Basically rote memorization with no critical thinking skills being taught. My child is in the quantum leap program but I seriously question whether she will be ready for college. Teacher quality is not great here. The Principal has no idea what is going on in the classrooms.

Nearby schools

Coral Springs High School
7201 West Sample Road, Coral Springs, FL  33065
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (754) 322-0500
Last modified Coral Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top