Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

790 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


James S. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Everyone works as a team at Hunt Elementary to ensure the students are achieving their goals. I love this school and my kids love it as well.

James S. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
James S Hunt is one of the best elementary schools in the country.The caring staff from the office to the cafteria having nothing but the childrens welfare at heart. The teaches are outstanding and are always there for them no matter what. They always give a 100% each and every day.I have three children that attend Hunt ,first,third and fifth grade so I've seen what a great school Hunt has been over the years.


James S. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
Hunt offers a nurturing environment for the students. The school leadership has organised programs that get families involved in their children's education.

James S. Hunt Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
What an excellent school! What some lovely teachers and the parents too are so friendly. I had some trepidation about moving my three children to yet another school as they had been to other schools in Florida and also in France and England, so moving them yet again was a huge worry for me. I need not have worried at all though, everyone made me us feel so welcome. The teachers are so dedicated and only want the best for the children. The Principal Mrs Braly is so 'on the ball' she knows all the children and parents and always makes time to see and help you. I only have wonderful things to say about the school and can't say enough good things.

James S. Hunt Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
My children all went to Hunt and my grandchild also goes there. They have alot of the same teachers which means something to me. Happy teachers and principal goes a long way.


James S. Hunt Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
They have the best teachers and staff at James S Hunt!

James S. Hunt Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
The Principal and Teacher's are amazing. They accomodate and take personal intiative with each individual students success, in a very diverse atmosphere. They offer many educational after school camps for the children, which with budget cuts are difficult to fund, but Ms. Braly always finds a way. She knows these camps are important and enhance the children's learning. What do I love about James S. Hunt Elementary......the children come first and every childs success is not an option, it's a necessity.

James S. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
Hunt Elementary is an Excellent Elementary School! I have 2 sons attending, and they love this school! The teachers are great, and the Principal Ms. Braly, is the most dedicated Principal you'll ever meet! She knows every student and parent by name! She takes the time to get to know all the students and together with the teachers, they place the student in the class that's best suited for their abilities and personality. I'm so happy my kids wound up in this school!


James S. Hunt Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children that attend or have attended this school. I can't say enough wonderful things about it. My daughter was able to get into a medical magnet middle school and has now been accepted to Atlantic Technical Magnet High School which only accepts 150 new students each year. Hunt really prepares their children to succeed and excel. My sons are now in 3rd grade and Kindergarten and they can't wait for school to begin.

James S. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
Hunt Elementary is an excellent school with excellent staff. They have been an A+ school for many years because of the dedicated teachers who work hard to help their students achieve. They have a strong PTA that helps parents be involved in their child's education. My children love attending the school because of great learning experiences, caring teachers, fun activities, festivals, afterschool clubs and camp opportunities. When I lived in NY people often talked about how bad Florida schools where.....I found a gem in Coral Springs!

Nearby schools

James S. Hunt Elementary School
7800 Northwest 35th Court, Coral Springs, FL  33065
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (754) 322-6500
Last modified James S. Hunt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top