Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

615 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 74 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forest Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
This is a C school. It has been rated a C every year since the 2012/2013 school year. This data is available from the Broward County Schools website. Some of the reviews here appear to be fake. The school is unhappy. This school has continued to go downhill ever since Principal Julie Smith left the school. Most of the staff has changed due to unhappiness. The children can feel this.

Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
FHEis a amazing school. Have the best staff and principal. My daughter is in 2 grade and she has a wonderful teacher


Forest Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Mrs klein is a highly experienced teacher, who teaches with love and dedication to students. Mrs Donna Klein thanks for being so special and dedicated

Forest Hills Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted June 23, 2015
- a community member
Teachers are ineffective due to the principal's lack of focus, and development of school leaders.

Forest Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 23, 2015
- a community member
The example has to start with the adults at this school. The administration (principal in particular) fails to demonstrate honesty, fairness or integrity so they fail to do so in their students as well.


Forest Hills Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2015
- a community member
Lack of honesty, fairness and integrity on the part of the principal. The principal demonstrates favoritism towards staff, and acts without thought as to how her actions negatively affect staff, and student learning.

Forest Hills Elementary School 2

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
My child is the third generation in my family to attend this school. I loved as a student and so did my father. I understand that with time there is change and that teachers retire. Unfortunately I would have to say that things have changed for the worse. The first day of school upon taking my daughter into the school the first thing I noticed was an immediate concern. The gates leading out of the school on school street were CHAINED and had pad LOCKS on them. This goes against fire code and you cannot tell me that every teacher has a key to unlock these should there be a fire. Another issue I have had since this is an unorganized teacher. The first parent/teacher conference is scheduled and then cancelled 30 min before the scheduled time, it is then rescheduled for the next morning. The next morning the teacher is more than 15 minutes late to the rescheduled conference. The second parent/teacher conference is scheduled and upon arrival to class for the scheduled conference I am informed that the teacher has left property for the day. This is ridiculous. That's 3 days i had to rework my work schedule. Then there is the issue of the school bus. The kids act like wild animals.

Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2015
- a parent
Forest Hills is an AWE SOME school! They have a great focus on technology. S.t.e.m programs for all the students! The principal is GREAT! The p.t.o host alot of FUN events. The teachers and staff are so caring and go out of the way for the kids! Both my kids are in quantum leap for high achiver's and are getting a outstanding base for their education!!


Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2015
- a parent
I give them an A+++! I am so happy to be a part of the Forest Hills family. My kids love it! Great teachers, staff and principle!!!! They offer so many after school activates: ie karate, chorus, cheerleadling and so much more. The school has a garden and the kids get to eat what they grow!

Forest Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
Both my daughters attend FHE one in 3rd and one in Kinder. I could not ask for a better school!!! The staff and principle go above and beyond to make sure the students have all the resources they need to succeed. They are very tech savvy and have so many great clubs ie... chorus, chess, robotics, planters, Spanish. Most of our students have accesses to new laptops which help them with great programs like I-ready, achieve 3000, raz kids, brain pop and much more. I strongly believe that the students have a great head start to there academic life.

Nearby schools

Forest Hills Elementary School
3100 Northwest 85th Avenue, Coral Springs, FL  33065
(754) 322-6400
Last modified Forest Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top