Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

787 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ramblewood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Ms Lynn Walsh, thank you for your patience and tenderness with my little boy Mateo and I would like to say thank God to put on the way to my son. God bless you. Gisela Salazar

Ramblewood Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
My kid completed 2nd grade at Ramblewood elementary. I have to say I am disappointed in the advancement and training so far. The teacher was regularly absent at least every other week. More often than not I would hear that a sub was teaching. When the teacher was there I had complaints that recess was revoked for the whole class when one student misbehaved. This happened several times. To revoke recess for an entire 2ndgrade class is unconscionable for a growing child! Although my kid is an avid reader the kid seemed to be intimidated by the teacher and became a shy introverted kid. Also there seem to be no programs at Ramblewood for art and drama and no musical production programs or school plays. Also we did not receive regular communication from the school or teacher regarding activities, learning, and projects except for report card time. What I’ve determined is my kid is way too driven and intelligent for such a mediocre school. He's being pulled back by lackluster, unmotivated union paid teachers. We pay a lot of taxes in Coral Springs with the hopes that the school system will do their part to educate and train my kids in Coral Springs. Coral Springs Elementary is now at a 6 rating, declining and it’s a disappointment in so many ways.


Ramblewood Elementary School 3

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
My kid completed 2nd grade at Ramblewood elementary. I have to say I am disappointed in his advancement and training so far. The teacher was regularly absent at least every other week. More often than not I would hear that a sub was teaching. When the teacher was there I had complaints that recess was revoked for the whole class when one student misbehaved. This happened several times. To revoke recess for an entire 2ndgrade class is unconscionable for a growing child! Although my kid is an avid reader he seemed to be intimidated by the teacher and became a very shy introverted kid. Also there seem to be no programs at Ramblewood for art and drama and no musical production programs or school plays. Also we did not receive regular communication from the school or teacher regarding activities, learning, and projects except for report card time. What I’ve determined is my kid is way too driven and intelligent for such a mediocre school. He's being pulled back by lackluster, unmotivated union paid teachers. We pay a lot of taxes in Coral Springs with the hopes that the school system will do their part to educate and train my kids in Coral Springs. Coral Springs Elementary is now at a 6 rating, declining and it’s a disappointment in so many ways.

Ramblewood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Often there is "no homework." Often again, the homework brought home is worded confusingly, even I have trouble figuring out what the questions are. THere are basically no projects, just basic mathematics and some spelling. Hope next year is better!

Ramblewood Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
I have no idea about it. I never receive any reports on this matter from the school or the teacher, thus my rating is neutral.


Ramblewood Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
I have no idea about it. I never receive any reports on this matter from the school or the teacher, thus my rating is neutral.

Ramblewood Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
I have no idea about it. I never receive any reports on this matter from the school or the teacher, thus my rating is neutral.

Ramblewood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
I have no idea about it. I never receive any reports on this matter from the school or the teacher, thus my rating is neutral.


Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
Ramblewood is a great school and after two years, I've had a great experience with the teachers and staff. I've had the opportunity to get involved with PTA and volunteer in classrooms, and I see first hand how the staff is working really hard to continue to make it a great school. The teachers I've had, have been perfect for my son. The new principal has been there 2 years, and she is continually looking for opportunities to improve - the aftercare has been revamped, she's worked to update the school technology. PTA works really hard as well, although they could use more parents to volunteer. :) There's a new Lego club that goes and competes against other schools- really great program. I encourage any parents who are in this school community to check it out, and most of all, get involved!

Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
Ramblewood elementary is a great school. My daughter loves it, mr. Thornberry the asst principle is fantastic with the kids and parents. Her 1st grade teacher Mrs. Nak is a breathe of fresh air the kids are learning and passionate about what they learn. Her teaching skills are very interactive and tries new or updated teaching methods.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ramblewood Elementary School
8950 Shadow Wood Boulevard, Coral Springs, FL  33071
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (754) 322-8150
Last modified Ramblewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top