Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Coral Springs, FL
Students enrolled: 631
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
My son attends the VPK program at Coral Park and I could not be happier! It's the perfect blend of loving preschool environment combined with a solid academic foundation necessary to prepare the children for Kindergarten. The class attends music, art and STEAM specials each week and also visit the media center to check out library books. The teacher is amazing and truly loves each student and cares about them learning and doing their very best. There are many different centers that change frequently to keep the students engaged and excited. My son loves going to school and I know he's learned more than he would have at our former preschool. I can not recommend this program or school enough, we are so pleased with our experience at Coral Park!

Coral Park Elementary School 1

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
Horrible for special needs! Just horrible! Rude staff/admin.ore interested in fighting with parents than taking the needs of the children seriously.


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Coral Park Elementary as he is in kindergarten. My son has enjoyed school from the start of the year and I am an extremely happy parent. I have been involved in an IEP meeting and a teacher conference and couldn't be happier with his teacher and support staff (autism coach, ESE specialist and his therapists). They have an open door policy and are willing to listen to my concerns (minor ones about my son not sleeping well, eating well, etc). I am very thrilled to have my son attending this great school with the resources in the autism cluster to help him succeed in his learning environment and in society! Well done Coral Park Elementary! I can only hope every child and parent has the same fabulous experience as we do!

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
I believe people are more likely to leave a review when they are upset. I have 3 children at CPE and have been through 3 different administrations. Our principal and assistant are completely approachable and truly have the best interests of all the students at the front of everything they do. They will and do work with every parent that has an issue and help to resolve it. Everyone from the janitors to the office staff love these kids and it shows. The teachers are some of the best in the country. The new programs that have been implemented this year have had a huge impact ok the children already, and it shows. From the Lego robots in stem, with the most amazing STEM teacher! The digital 5/4(each 4th and 5th grader have their own laptop). Now the kids will be learning to read music and play the keyboards in music. I am not sure why the previous poster even meantioned Dr. Miles and her arrest that was almost 4 years ago and has no impact on the school now. I had the option to send my children to other Elementery schools. I chose CPE and am very happy we did.

Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been a student at Coral Park Elementary in the Autism Program since Kindergarten. She is now in 5th grade and I could not be happier with her entire Coral Park experience. I cannot even begin to describe how much she has grown throughout her years at CPE. They have an amazing staff who are caring and understanding. They really take each child's challenges and personalize their education to ensure their success. Caryl Panzaralla always has innovative ideas to improve the lives of our children and ensure that their special needs are being met. Her Play Pal program and mainstream inclusion really allow these children to make friends and not feel left out. Coral Park Elementary is a phenomenal school with a phenomenal Austim Program.


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
I've had five children attend this school at one point or another. The oldest is currently in High School, and part of the Quantum Leap program, two others are now in Middle School. I must say that the Assistant Principal (Mr. Aguilar) is the most attentive, caring and fair administrator I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Several of my kids are special needs (have learning disabilities), their learning needs have been addressed accordingly. They are caring and accommodating even with the budget shortfalls all public schools have experienced. I would highly recommed this school to any family. Most of the teachers are caring and approchable. The administration is quick to address any issues or concerns that are brought to their attention. Can't say the same about the Middle School (Forest Glen) awful and unacceptable in so many ways.

Coral Park Elementary School 3

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
School is lacking leadership from the principle and because of this the school has gone from a B rated to school to a C rated school. I have had to really be proactive because they teachers have way too many kids per class. Lastly, they fired the PE teach this coming year so they can start a VPK program.

Coral Park Elementary School 2

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
My two kids go to Coral Park. I am pleased with the teachers that my kids have had. They are very caring and supportive for myself and my kids. I am disappointed that the principal and Assistant Principal are hardly ever at school. Ive stopped by on a few occasions to try and meet with them regarding my child but they are either never there or I am told that they are not available. I have even taken my kids to a few after school events. I am happy with the events that the PTA have organized but it does concern me that the principal is rarely there. I find this to be very disappointing as a working parent who tries to stay as involved as I can. My kids have liked and do like their teachers so that is keeping me from looking into other schools for them.
1 person found this helpful


Coral Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This is my 1st year at Coral Park Elementary, and so far I love the administration, they have being very good to my two kids, very good communication with the teachers and assistant principal, and all the other staff, they do so many activities for the kids, The PTA is a WOW they do so much to keep the kids busy I'm very excited and glad I showed the school, so far everything is great I'll keep you post if something change.

Coral Park Elementary School 4

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
for all students, this school up to the 5th grade, is great. but at 5th grade level, if you are not in their so called "gifted program", you are forgotten. the principal is fantastic, something i didn't know" , and missed out on, when you get to elementary school level, have your children tested for the gifted program, and sign up for the free or reduced lunch program. once the kids are in the gifted club they stay, and get all the best teachers".

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coral Park Elementary School
8401 Westview Drive, Coral Springs, FL  33067
(754) 322-5850
Last modified Coral Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coral Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top