Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,336 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
53 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forest Glen Middle School 4

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
I substitute at this school a lot. As a sub I see the worst side of the kids and to be honest they are not that bad. In every class there will be trouble makers like any school, but most of the students are good. I'd say around 25% of the students are what you would call "bad kids", the rest are mostly well behaved. Administration is always helpful and I like it there. The only thing I don't like about the school is the physical buildings themselves. They look very old and need to be refurbished or replaced.

Forest Glen Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Amazing school. Teachers are great and academics are terrific. My children are learning so much in a good environment. Very happy with this school and highly recommend it.


Forest Glen Middle School 2

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
Daughter with disabilities treated poorly by staff member. Staff has attitude and no patience with the children.

Forest Glen Middle School 2

Posted October 02, 2014
- a community member
Unlike most parents think this schooks isnt as great as you think. I underatan that because you dont spend 9 monthis in school each year,but lii tell you for the 2012-15 school year thatthis school deserved at least a D. The clubs, programs,and education are petty good but thats it. The school has many kids that are being peered pressured like crazy. Rumors spread and there are alot of drama. The bullies themseves said they are mean and know it bit wont stop. And sone teachers dont reaaly grade anything,but most are good.You can send a child here but be carefull about who they hang out with.

Forest Glen Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Truly a "Great School"!! Many activities and clubs for students. Safe and nurturing educational environment for students to grow and learn during this important period in middle schoolers' lives-- transitioning from elementary to high school. A wonderful school that prepares 6th-8th graders for the academic challenges awaiting them in high school and college.


Forest Glen Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a community member
As a student soon exiting this school, I can say that this school has to get it's priorities straight. The administration cares more about students wearing a solid color collared shirt, than all the students who walk to the park across the school every morning. Let's also note how the school only has 3 officers who barely do anything. Our administration is trying to make this school into some preppy private school, when we can't even get funding. The only good thing about the school is the drama club that's going to nationals. I got a detention at this school once for rolling my eyes at an administrator, which was "disrespectful", coming from the administrator who yells in a microphone at the students during lunch when all they do is simply stand up. Our new principal was only involved with things at this school for the first week. This school lacks individuality, especially with the uniform policy. In my opinion, this school tries too hard to look like a perfect school, when 75% of the kids are apathetic to whatever's going on at the school. I just can't wait for next week to pass already, so I can finally be out of that school. Maybe next year they'll get red of some of their bs.

Forest Glen Middle School 1

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
My granddaughter was assaulted 3 times in this school by kids she had no prior contact with this is unacceptable and the police will do nothing. My granddaughter advised the school security people of a threat and no action was taken.

Forest Glen Middle School 4

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
I just moved back to coral springs and im going into 7th grade. im exited. My overall experience with this school so far was good but not great.. :/


Forest Glen Middle School 4

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
Every school has it's good and bad points. It's up to the students to do the right thing. By middle school kids should know right from wrong. Parents need to keep in close communication with the school. Teachers are not there to babysit, but to help the kids along. If a teacher is uncaring they need to find another career. We parents are entrusting our most valuable asset to the school, our children. We expect nothing less than your best. We have had three kids over the years attend FGMS. It was not always perfect, but what is.

Forest Glen Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
Two of my kids attended FGMS, another is in 7th Grade and next year my last kid is coming in, I know that nothing is perfect but FGMS comes very close to it, Teachers are great, but you have to be a good parent and work with them to help your kids. We're always trying to blame someone else for our own mistakes, if you can't be there for your child why should the teachers. I've had to deal with the Assistant Principals and they help you out with your kids. To me FGMS is way a better school than Coral Springs Charter, and contrary to the other lady's comment FGMS is more informative the CSC.

Nearby schools

Forest Glen Middle School
6501 Turtle Run Boulevard, Coral Springs, FL  33067
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. (754) 322-3400
Last modified Forest Glen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top