Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

941 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has always had a great experience at this school. Their instruction is personable and the parent involvement is amazing. Everyone looks out for each other in this community and especially in the school. I feel that she is in a safe, active, and healthy environment hear and that's the most important thing for us!

Park Springs Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
All of the students are taught to be kind and considerate to each other and their teachers.


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter is just finishing up kindergarten and has had a great expreience. The school just recently had a principal (Ms. Arlene Klaasen) reitre and they now have a new principal in place. From the media center, to the library, to the cafeteria, to PE, our daughter enjoys all the entire staff.

Park Springs Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
As our daughter has received a fair amount of homework in kindergarten, she has only improved immensely on her knowledge.

Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
Park Springs Elementary is one of the best schools out there. Not only are they an A school, the staff is amazing, helpful, and friendly. My daughter thrives at this school. She feels safe and comfortable.


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
This has been such a great experience for both of my children, we are sad to move onto middle school. The 7 rating is way too low. Every parent I speak to is so positive about there experience here. There are so many great teachers that truly care about their student's success.

Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. We just moved to Coral Springs and now we plan on staying because park springs has been such a positive experience for my daughter . Compared to her other kindergarten class , she has done a complete turn around . She is loving first grade and most definitely loves her teacher she is genuine . Park Springs is the best and we are so happy.

Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
Park springs elementary, keep the students motivated and challenge them so they can reach their maximum potential. Great admin people and great teachers.


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with this school (it's our 6th year). All the teachers have been caring and good. I wish PSE went through 8th grade! Assistant Principal Ms Policastro is great!

Park Springs Elementary School 2

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
Administration forms classes based on student achievement. Very hard on the teachers. Attention has to be divided in so many ways because too many students in one class are so needy. It was better when Ms. Kip was there. Each class seems to be fairly formed. Even the gifted class. All the teachers had the same types of classes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Springs Elementary School
5800 Northwest 66th Terrace, Coral Springs, FL  33067
(754) 322-7750
Last modified Park Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Springs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top