Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Coral Springs, FL
Students enrolled: 912
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
This has been such a great experience for both of my children, we are sad to move onto middle school. The 7 rating is way too low. Every parent I speak to is so positive about there experience here. There are so many great teachers that truly care about their student's success.

Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. We just moved to Coral Springs and now we plan on staying because park springs has been such a positive experience for my daughter . Compared to her other kindergarten class , she has done a complete turn around . She is loving first grade and most definitely loves her teacher she is genuine . Park Springs is the best and we are so happy.


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
Park springs elementary, keep the students motivated and challenge them so they can reach their maximum potential. Great admin people and great teachers.

Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with this school (it's our 6th year). All the teachers have been caring and good. I wish PSE went through 8th grade! Assistant Principal Ms Policastro is great!

Park Springs Elementary School 2

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
Administration forms classes based on student achievement. Very hard on the teachers. Attention has to be divided in so many ways because too many students in one class are so needy. It was better when Ms. Kip was there. Each class seems to be fairly formed. Even the gifted class. All the teachers had the same types of classes.


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school!!! My daughter has been attending Park Springs since she was in Kindergarten and our experience couldnt be better. Her teachers have all been extremely professional and its obvious that they put in the hard work and effort to give the students a top notch education. Im a teacher myself so I know quality when I see it. Aside from the excellent staff, I must say that the extras that the school provides (winter festival, musical performances, Tuesday Nite Live etc....) give us wonderful things to look forward to all year round. Kudos to Mrs. Sheib and Mr. Levitan for all the work they put in. They are truly exceptional. Administration is always visible and the school has a wonderful inviting look and feel to it. Park Springs is a gem and we are very lucky to be a part of it. Couldnt have asked for anything better for my daughter.

Park Springs Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2012
- a teacher
Parents need to take a more active, proactive role in their children's education. Teachers are not responsible for RAISING your child; just TEACHING him or her. If your child doesn't do his/her homework, don't expect him/her to be successful. And don't blame the school when he/she fails. Don't like the FCAT? Tell your state representatives, not the teachers/principal. We would do much better if parents worked WITH us instead of AGAINST us.

Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children have gone through Park Springs and we've had a wonderful experience. The teachers are fantastic, creative and caring. The new adminstration is doing what is in the best interest of the students. I know that my children have received a quality education and are well prepared for middle school and beyond.


Park Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a community member
This school is AMAZING!! I graduated 2 years ago from 5th grade there and now im in 7th grade. All my teachers were great! I was in wpse and a media clerk and mrs.sheib is an great media specialist.I miss pse!!

Park Springs Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
The gifted teachers are very knowledgeable. You have to insist on educational testing though and not leave it up to the school. The front staff can be very rude to parents and they have a general lack of caring about student welfare especially in regards to whether they succeed at school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Springs Elementary School
5800 Northwest 66th Terrace, Coral Springs, FL  33067
(754) 322-7750
Last modified Park Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Springs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top