Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Coral Springs, FL
Students enrolled: 1,122
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

This is a caring school with a strong academic focus. We provide many programs for students to feel that they are a part of the Gator family.
August 05, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sawgrass Springs Middle School
Amount of homework: no rating

Posted August 05, 2015
- a school leader
We provide enough homework to extend lessons, but avoid over burdening busy students. We find that parents and students appreciate our homework policy.

Sawgrass Springs Middle School
Develops grit: no rating

Posted August 05, 2015
- a school leader
The strong academic expectations of our school show students that hard work pays off. We provide many high school credit classes for students who succeed in our advanced programs.


Sawgrass Springs Middle School
Develops respect: no rating

Posted August 05, 2015
- a school leader
We have a supportive atmosphere that promotes positive interactions among students, staff, and parents. Our teachers and staff hold themselves to the highest standards of respect and model mutual respect for our students.

Sawgrass Springs Middle School
Develops empathy: no rating

Posted August 05, 2015
- a school leader
We provide many ways for students to work on service projects and activities to help the world and community around them.

Sawgrass Springs Middle School
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted August 05, 2015
- a school leader
We provide many lessons and clubs which promote character traits. These traits permeate the entire school culture. We also provide quarterly Gator Growls to reward those students who live the character traits that we promote.


Sawgrass Springs Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: no rating

Posted August 05, 2015
- a school leader
We have an amazing staff who collaborate together to provide the best environment for our students. If there is ever a questions that cannot be answered by staff at our school, our district is very support and innovative.

Sawgrass Springs Middle School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2015
- a school leader
This is a caring school with a strong academic focus. We provide many programs for students to feel that they are a part of the Gator family.

Sawgrass Springs Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2015
- a student
This school is absolutely amazing. I went here in 6th and and I'm going for 7th, also. I would highly recommend this to anyone!


Sawgrass Springs Middle School 3

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
My child just started 6th grade at the school so I don't know much about it yet, but from what I hear it's a great school.

Sawgrass Springs Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
My child's school is a step-up from his previous school. He's happy with the teachers as well as with his classmates (no bullies this time). He's in the gifted program and he's being challenged with the more in-depth coursework.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sawgrass Springs Middle School
12500 West Sample Road, Coral Springs, FL  33065
(754) 322-4500
Last modified Sawgrass Springs Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sawgrass Springs Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top