Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a community member
I have 3 kids there, 2 in the Elementary and 1 in the middle school. The school is a loving Christian environment from the principal, the office staff, the teachers and even the after care counselors I could not ask for a better environment for my children. They have learned so much and have excelled in every academic area. I highly recommend this school!!!

Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
My child has attended Glades Christian Academy for the past 5 years. I have been very pleased with the academic, spiritual and social environment that the school has provided. The staff and teachers are very hands on, friendly and readily accessible. I have and will continue to recommend Glades Christian Academy.


Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a parent
My infant and three year old started. We are so pleased with the care and interaction with the staff. Thanks to the Director for helping us out. We highly encourage you to check GCAP out! Glad we did

Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
I have kids at both the elementary and preschool at GCA. The teachers love the kids, and they learn so much about God, the Bible, and other traditional school topics. All of my kids have learned to read really well by the end of kindergarten. They all love their teachers and even request to stay for after care. They honestly hate it when I pick them up early because they don't want to miss anything!

Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a community member
My two grandchildren started about 4 weeks ago. I love the school and the care my grandkids get. I call to speak to the teachers since my daughter is working and it never is a problem. So thankful the get to learn about Jesus.


Glades Christian Academy 1

Posted December 10, 2014
- a community member
Today I called to get more information about their preschool program and the person I talked with, was incredible rude, so rude that she throw me the phone at the end. I just wanted to know how long were their part time program for a 3 year old, and the fees for same age.... that is the last school I want to put my child in....I can tell everything from that phone call

Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
are since the day she started in the 2s. When I think about how much love and compassion the teachers have for the kids there it makes me feel so good to know that if I cant be with my child than the people who ARE with her all day take a real interest in who she is growing to be and helping mold her into who she will become. The 2s class made her feel welcome and taught her so much. The 3s class taught her the elements for getting ready for VPK and now the 4s is our new adventure into become more christ followers and preparing us for kindergarten. You will totally love having your child at Glades Christian Academy Preschool.

Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
My child attends the preschool and has since it opened! The teachers are warm and loving and the director knows every student by name! Every morning when I drop off the director greets me with a warm smile and is always so happy to see my child. My child loves to give her a hug. When we get to class the teachers are so interested in what my child did the night before, always taking time to listen to what my child is telling them! We love the preschool!


Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
I have kids in the preschool and elementary school at GCA. Not every day is perfect, but I know my kids could not be in a more loving and enriching environment. My four year old is even already beginning to read some! And just yesterday the principal sent out an email addressing a new school policy related to an issue in the middle school. Instead of waiting until next year or just hoping this year would end before something else came up, he approached the problem head on and dealt with it. I love that kind of leadership!

Glades Christian Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
My first child has been attending GCA for many years now, so when it was time to put my second child in, it was just natural to have them at the same place. We had to be placed on the waiting list since they are I'm such high demand. As a family we love the school. We love the way our child is being treated and what all they are learning. I have gotten to see a huge improvement in the way my child interacts with other children. The teachers are all so loving with the children! Our family has nothing but positive things to say about both the school and the preschool!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glades Christian Academy
400 Lakeview Drive, Coral Springs, FL  33071
(954) 755-6405
Last modified Glades Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Glades Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top