Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

740 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
I do not know how, but my daughter landed a Fabulous, Gifted teacher 2 years straight; with both educators able to appeal to my child's learning style. We started the 2014-15 year from a Miami-Dade school, and it has been an invigorating change! Praise Yeshua for an above caring faculty and teachers at Parkside Elementary. Peace

Parkside Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
the teachers use their weekends and rest time to reach out about their students. They don't rest until there is resolution in matters concerning the child. This is a very commendable act.


Parkside Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been in Parkside Elementary since 2013-2014 year and she loves the school. She has been in the Compass Program since the beginning (kindergarten) and she really likes the "Project Base" system of learning. She is excelling in her grades and is very engaged in her class. My son will be starting next year in this program. I can wait to see him succeed and grow in this amazing environment. We all love this school!

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a teacher
Wonderful staff and administration is so supportive!! Very thankful for having found them this year.

Parkside Elementary School 3

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
Parkside Elementary School My child attends Parkside and has been there for 3 yrs. I find that for the most part, the teachers are very good. I have had positive feed back from my child's teacher. But she now has left. I think that the administration is very lax in their handling problems that may occur between students. I have met the new principal and find her to be less than what I would expect from a principal. A bit stand-offish an not approachable. I felt as if she wanted not to be bothered. I do hope things will improve. I may have to consider a change. Very unimpressed. New PTA board this year and hoping we can do more for the school. One thing is I would like to see more physical activity for the children.


Parkside Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at Parkside Elem. Now for 3 years. Once they started Compass Program (project base) my child has excelled and loves going to school because they do "fun" learning. The Compass teachers are amazing and caring, always trying to get the kids to think outside the box. Parkside has a new principle this year 2013-2014 the jury is still not out.

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Both my boys are excelling this year and very engaged in the project based program they have at Parkside. Their teachers are wonderful and they communicate with the parents all the time, office and administrative staff work really hard to keep the kids safe. Our 2nd year there and we love it.

Parkside Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Administration full of liars. They promise the world and don't do anything. My son is an ESE student and has been there for 2 years. He started in the pre-school PLACE Program and it was a horrible journey. Just to inform that I had to ask for multiple meetings with the principal, ESE director and teacher throughout the years for many many reasons. For example: teacher not being ESE certified, PLACE program teacher later went on leave for half the year and they had more than 5-6 substitute teacher whom were also not ESE certified. I had to involve Broward County Program specialist and ask for OT tech observations. Also had to hire an Advocate to defend my case. Child was coming home upset every day with bad notes. He was just not himself and all other parents were upset as well with the overall school setting. Now he is in Kindergarten in a Mainstream classroom. Teacher is very good but not ESE knowledgeable and needs positive behavior structure and classroom assistant is very serious and an uneducated older person but Administration does not want to help. Speech therapy has not started yet and is not under compliance. I'm working on transfering him another school.


Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
Parkside Elementary is very welcoming and the teachers caring. They gear the teaching towards a child instead of the level the student should be in certain point. I like the coziness of the school and they keep the premises very clean!! The school could use some uplifting for technology equipment. It is very exciting year to come with a new Principal which we are really excited about!!

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2012
- a community member
Parkside Elementary School is an excellent school. The front office is very friendly and efficient. The teachers are up to date with the latest in education and the latest technology. The administration is highly effective and always answers any questions I may have. I am proud to be a part of Parkside Elementary!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkside Elementary School
10257 Northwest 29th Street, Coral Springs, FL  33065
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (754) 322-7850
Last modified Parkside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top