Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Coral Springs, FL
Students enrolled: 742

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a teacher
Wonderful staff and administration is so supportive!! Very thankful for having found them this year.

Parkside Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at Parkside Elem. Now for 3 years. Once they started Compass Program (project base) my child has excelled and loves going to school because they do "fun" learning. The Compass teachers are amazing and caring, always trying to get the kids to think outside the box. Parkside has a new principle this year 2013-2014 the jury is still not out.


Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Both my boys are excelling this year and very engaged in the project based program they have at Parkside. Their teachers are wonderful and they communicate with the parents all the time, office and administrative staff work really hard to keep the kids safe. Our 2nd year there and we love it.

Parkside Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Administration full of liars. They promise the world and don't do anything. My son is an ESE student and has been there for 2 years. He started in the pre-school PLACE Program and it was a horrible journey. Just to inform that I had to ask for multiple meetings with the principal, ESE director and teacher throughout the years for many many reasons. For example: teacher not being ESE certified, PLACE program teacher later went on leave for half the year and they had more than 5-6 substitute teacher whom were also not ESE certified. I had to involve Broward County Program specialist and ask for OT tech observations. Also had to hire an Advocate to defend my case. Child was coming home upset every day with bad notes. He was just not himself and all other parents were upset as well with the overall school setting. Now he is in Kindergarten in a Mainstream classroom. Teacher is very good but not ESE knowledgeable and needs positive behavior structure and classroom assistant is very serious and an uneducated older person but Administration does not want to help. Speech therapy has not started yet and is not under compliance. I'm working on transfering him another school.

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2012
- a community member
Parkside Elementary School is an excellent school. The front office is very friendly and efficient. The teachers are up to date with the latest in education and the latest technology. The administration is highly effective and always answers any questions I may have. I am proud to be a part of Parkside Elementary!!!


Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
What a WOW school! I've been very pleased with the education my children have received. The teachers are caring and knowledgable. One of the few schools with PE, Art, and Music. Administration and office are very nice.

Parkside Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are having a hard time adjusting to a rapidly changing student body. It is now the third worst elementary school in Broward county on writing test scores. The Principal is nice but clueless. The VP is a grouch. The students are just existing. Bulling is a problem they are trying to get a handle on, but have yet to achieve success. The school violates state mandates about daily exercise, by not having all students have recess.The Principal lets the teachers decide, and because of this I know 4 classes that only got outside 4 times this year.

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
My daugther now is finishing 6th grade and greatly misses Parkside. My son is finishing the 1st grade. Parkside is an awesome school and has a great aftercare program with Mrs. Wilkerson!!!! They are the best.


Parkside Elementary School 2

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Walk through the hallways and cafeteria and you will not believe what you hear. Staff screams at children constantly. Children at dismissal look very unhappy. Administration is pretty hands-off. They do have some good teachers but most seem very burnt-out. Very small field for P.E. Looks pretty on the outside but the inside leaves a lot to be desired.

Parkside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just transfered there from another state....she hates it! The girls in 5th grade are nothing but mean and love to bully others. Maybe its just a Florida thing...most of the people we have encountered are just rude.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkside Elementary School
10257 Northwest 29th Street, Coral Springs, FL  33065
(754) 322-7850
Last modified Parkside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top