Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coral Glades High School 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a student
its a great school overall but has its ups and downs, some teachers do not know what they're doing though

Coral Glades High School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a student
My school is a great school from the fantastic security team to the entertaining on school and off school activities before, during, and or after school. Also there are many fun and informative clubs as well from UNC (Ultimate Nerd Collation) to SLA (Student Law Association). There are little to never any fights at Glades and even when there are they never have a weapon and the fights are usually broken up within 5 seconds of it starting because security is always walking or riding their golf carts around and there is always someone in the security office watching the camera screens. There are a little over 300 amazing teachers and staff that work extremely hard to help your students graduate and be safe while at school. We have wonderful Art, Music, Drama, JROTC, Culinary, and Engineering elective programs for your students to enjoy all four years of their horrible or memorable high school experience.


Coral Glades High School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a community member
Coral Glades is a great school, great environment to educate kids, we have live in Coral Springs for a while and we love it

Coral Glades High School 4

Posted November 18, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just started her junior year and first year in Coral Glades High School. So far I am very pleased with her drastic improvement. I am happy with their JROTC program. Mr. Danny Trito is excellent in addressing students' concerns.

Coral Glades High School 3

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
Why are the FCAT scores so low? The scores are important. When my older son went here the scores were decent and now I'm afraid to send my other 2 boys to this school. I'm praying that I am able to send my other sons to Coral Springs Charter school but it boils down to being lucky enough to win the school lottery. It''s really sad.


Coral Glades High School 4

Posted February 04, 2012
- a student
its an awesome school!!! the lunch is a little on the downside though :) they have great activities to participate in :D

Coral Glades High School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Great school! JROTC program is great and the teachers get really involved. My son graduated from it and my middle schooler can't wait to go there next year.

Coral Glades High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coral Glades High School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coral Glades High School 4

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended CGHS for the last 4 years and OVER ALL with the ups and downs in life I HAVE TO GIVE this school 4 STARS - MUCH THANKS TO MRS EDWARDS (guidance) AND TO MR SATTY (asst principal) for always being available and quick to act. Its people like you that make our schools SPECIAL!! Mrs Spoon

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coral Glades High School
2700 Sportsplex Drive, Coral Springs, FL  33065
(754) 322-1250
Last modified Coral Glades High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coral Glades High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.