Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Crawfordville, FL
Students enrolled: 583
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shadeville Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
My son loves his school. He also loves his resource teachers. He has came along well with his IEP( Individualize Education Program). They offer meetings at any time. The principal responds quickly to matters rather it be an individual or group matter. I have also spotted some employees who are trained in emergency services, however they may not be introduced to have this background knowledge. However, I believe this background skill was a bonus to them being hired.

Shadeville Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2011
- a parent
Many of the teachers here are wonderful! Doing everything they can for their kids. The current principal however has made my experience horrible! I have caught her being less than truthful to me as a parent. She is nothing more than a diplomat completely useless in the running of a school. As happens when any "company" has poor management it seems to be every teacher for themselves. I hate to see this happen as Shadeville was the best of the best when we were growing up but apparently the mighty have fallen.


Shadeville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
the school is clean and organized. Teachers and staff are great!

Shadeville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
the teacher's are nice and helpful. the principal and the vice principal rock.

Shadeville Elementary School 3

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
i have had children in shadeville for most of the last 17 years. shadeville has lost alot of my suport due to some really bad changes in the principal leadership. we used to be the school to strive to be. now so many bad decisions are being made by the powers that be that we could be heading us toward anninemitie and financial struggle. because of personal feelings many great, experienced teachers have left and drove away thousand of volunteer hours that gave that extra help to the kids and the teachers who need and deserve it, as well as earning tens of thousand of dollars for new books, computer updates and software and new safe play equipment. unfortunately the others grasping to be as great as us dont have nearly as far to reach.


Shadeville Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shadeville Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shadeville Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shadeville Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shadeville Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2005
- a parent
Shadeville is an excellent school. They use centers of education revolving around letter themes. For instance, this week the letter is P. My son's class is having a pajama party, baking peanut brittle (cooking), planting plants (science) and reading & enacting the story of Peter Pan (reading, story comprehension). They will also have a pizza party for some good fun. The only thing I wish the school would have more concentration in science. They may be forced to when science is introduced to the FCAT.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shadeville Elementary School
45 Warrior Way, Crawfordville, FL  32327
(850) 926-7155
Last modified Shadeville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shadeville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top