Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Crestview, FL
Students enrolled: 861

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
We have recently moved to the area. My daughter started the 7th grade here and I must say this school is fabulous! It is such a refreshing change compared to where we came from. The teachers and staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is very welcoming. I am very impressed by Shoal River. My daughter, for the first time since she started school, actually looks forward to going to school everyday. So very glad we moved here!

Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Amazing, the teachers are very in tune with students and parents, they are very friendly and find ways to make learning fun!


Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a parent
What a great first week of middle school my 6th grader had at SRMS. The school held a "survival school" for 6th graders the Friday before school started-they met all their teachers, went through their schedule, were issued their lockers and got help with the combinations. My son felt relieved they he learned where to go when. He was also happen to find out everyonw who goes out for football makes the team!! What a wonderful confidence builder for all of our children. (Yes- girls can also be on the team!!!)

Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a teacher
I am a teacher at SRMS. I have also taught at Richbourg, Choctaw & Bruner schools in our school district. AS a military wife I have taught in Imperial Beach,CA (Navty Seal Camp), Corpus Christi, TX-advanced Naval flight training, San Diego, Ca (PAciic Fleet base). So i have had many years of teaching "military students". Our new military students who relocated here with the 7th ARMY SPECIAL FORCES have brought a great amount of maturity. common sense and good school habits. WELCOME 7th ARMY - WE ARE GLAD YOUR CHILDREN ARE IN OUR SCHOOL.

Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a community member
Shoal River is a great school! I've loved every minute I've spent there. The teacher and staff are phenomenal! I would definitely recommend them as the best middle school in Crestview for your child to learn at!


Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shoal River Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shoal River Middle School 2

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shoal River Middle School
3200 East Redstone Avenue, Crestview, FL  32539
(850) 689-7229
Last modified Shoal River Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shoal River Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top