Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crestview High School 3

Posted August 17, 2014
- a student
Fights, fights, fights daily, it is a great school however some of the kids here need to be sent off. It's quite unbearable here for me honestly because of just this. Most teachers here are great, they communicate with the students a lot with the exception of the few who just get up and teach until the day is finally over. Great school, so-so community (students). Also the U.S. really needs to change the buses here.

Crestview High School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to Crestview High school and i can say its a great school. They have the CHOICE program and this year they just added cosmetology, they several other options too. There athletics are great. Academics are Amazing, all the teachers care and if they have a failing grade they will notify you if you let them know that you want them too. The principal is great too. The ESE program is wonderful. It does have crowded hallways but my Daughter could get from on end of the school to the other and be to class on time! Discipline is very high too.


Crestview High School 3

Posted February 24, 2012
- a student
I am a Freshman at Crestview High School and entering this school from the local middle school was a shock! The students at CHS are out of control and fights happen all the time, right in the middle of the halls! The school is unsanitary and old and many of the bathrooms are so repulsive I do not even want to use them. The school is definitely overcrowded and class sizes are very large. On a positive note, most of the teachers and staff are very helpful and informative, but some are clearly only at the school for their paycheck. The principal is helpful, the staff in the office try to help, but they often do not know the answers to your questions. Overall, Crestview is a great school from an academic standpoint, but something needs to be done about the fights, vandalized desks and lockers, corrupt students, and sanitation.

Crestview High School 1

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
It's is the worse school that my son attended. He received very little help from his teachers and the guidance councilor is rude and got annoyed when ask for advice or help. This school may be good for children that are advanced but not for any student that needs extra attention or below average! Don't be fooled by the "A+" school.... It's not, only on paper!!! I felt as though the school is more concern about the fcat scores than what the children are really processing and learning,

Crestview High School 3

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
Ok school. There is a certain science teacher in 9th grade that brings it down. Certain teachers needs to go.


Crestview High School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
The school has rounded education. The staff is amazing and i truly believe that the students are taught at top notch levels.

Crestview High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Crestview High School is an outstanding school. Crestview High School offers students a wide range of opportunities, while providing them a small school 'family' feel. The teachers, administrators and staff at Crestview High are dedicated to helping their students become the productive members of an informed society. As does every school in Okaloosa county, Crestview High provides parents the opportunity to remain active in their child's academic life. Every teacher is open to parent calls, emails, and conferences. They provide the education to students that parents should seek, while giving assistance to any parent who wants to remain an active member of his child's education.

Crestview High School 4

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Crestview High School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
I only get calls about my child having detention for being tardy and not any for failing grades and not even to let me know if my ESE student will be able to participate in his Graduation...

Crestview High School 4

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
The classes at Crestview High School are overall in a great range and most of the staff is good with the students, but many of the students are horrible. The hallways are overcrowded, rendering you immobile against the walls of students blocking your path. Fights are nearly daily, and some of the kids don't even care about the school at all, in fact, I sat behind a kid who fell asleep during FCAT. The guidance counselors do a great job, and regardless of what the other reviews say, they do answer your calls. The Embry-Riddle and Choice Programs are really great, although the Aerospace classroom could be expanded a bit... Overall, the school, the school's programs, and the school's teachers are great, but many of the students there should be sent to a separate school miles away. I've been to six different schools, and I would highly reccomend Crestview High's classes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crestview High School
1250 North Ferdon Boulevard, Crestview, FL  32536
(850) 689-7177
Last modified Crestview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crestview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top