Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,897 students|Okaloosa
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crestview High School 4

Posted February 03, 2016
- a community member
First year for my kids at this school, they like it so far. Seems a bit crowded to me.

Crestview High School 5

Posted May 06, 2015
- a parent
They say with new Leadership comes change and I find that to be true at Crestview High. Principal Day and his staff are dedicated to the students and their futures. Principal Day and his staff are available at anytime to answer questions and help when needed. I was thrilled when Principal Day hired Coach Gibson and Coach Arnett to take over the Softball Program. Both Coach Gibson and Coach Arnett are dedicated to making the Softball program a success and helping the girls to the next level. Both Coaches care about all the girls they are coaching. Coach Gibson and Coach Arnett are working very hard to bring the Softball program back to the level it should be. We are looking forward to an awesome year next year - It can only get better. Principal Day, Coach Gibson and Coach Arnett keep doing the Great job you are doing. Future looks Bright at Crestview High School.


Crestview High School 1

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
My daughter tried out and made softball. It's apparent that about 4 girls only made the team in order to gain $520 per child to be on the team. My straight A student is having trouble keeping her grades up. I'm seriously considering homeschooling.

Crestview High School 3

Posted August 17, 2014
- a student
Fights, fights, fights daily, it is a great school however some of the kids here need to be sent off. It's quite unbearable here for me honestly because of just this. Most teachers here are great, they communicate with the students a lot with the exception of the few who just get up and teach until the day is finally over. Great school, so-so community (students). Also the U.S. really needs to change the buses here.

Crestview High School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a student
i attend Crestview High School. Let me just say so far high school has been awesome! We have pep rally's and fun events all the time. The only way it could improve is making new restrooms, but that's about it. The restrooms are old and nasty and I really wish they would improve. Thanks for reading my opinion.


Crestview High School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to Crestview High school and i can say its a great school. They have the CHOICE program and this year they just added cosmetology, they several other options too. There athletics are great. Academics are Amazing, all the teachers care and if they have a failing grade they will notify you if you let them know that you want them too. The principal is great too. The ESE program is wonderful. It does have crowded hallways but my Daughter could get from on end of the school to the other and be to class on time! Discipline is very high too.

Crestview High School 3

Posted February 24, 2012
- a student
I am a Freshman at Crestview High School and entering this school from the local middle school was a shock! The students at CHS are out of control and fights happen all the time, right in the middle of the halls! The school is unsanitary and old and many of the bathrooms are so repulsive I do not even want to use them. The school is definitely overcrowded and class sizes are very large. On a positive note, most of the teachers and staff are very helpful and informative, but some are clearly only at the school for their paycheck. The principal is helpful, the staff in the office try to help, but they often do not know the answers to your questions. Overall, Crestview is a great school from an academic standpoint, but something needs to be done about the fights, vandalized desks and lockers, corrupt students, and sanitation.

Crestview High School 1

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
It's is the worse school that my son attended. He received very little help from his teachers and the guidance councilor is rude and got annoyed when ask for advice or help. This school may be good for children that are advanced but not for any student that needs extra attention or below average! Don't be fooled by the "A+" school.... It's not, only on paper!!! I felt as though the school is more concern about the fcat scores than what the children are really processing and learning,


Crestview High School 3

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
Ok school. There is a certain science teacher in 9th grade that brings it down. Certain teachers needs to go.

Crestview High School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
The school has rounded education. The staff is amazing and i truly believe that the students are taught at top notch levels.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crestview High School
1250 North Ferdon Boulevard, Crestview, FL  32536
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (850) 689-7177
Last modified Crestview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top