Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crystal River Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Crystal River Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crystal River Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
I think the school is good but the office people need help to be more friendly to the parents and anybody who goes into the school they are very rude. They need classes them self..

Crystal River Middle School 3

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
I feel this school should deserve 3 1/2 stars. The teacher quality is about a two and a half stars. My daughter really has not enjoyed most of her teachers and neither have i for the tree years she was there.The extracurricular activities aren't the best. The after school clubs really dont involve activities that my child could learn from.Then lastley safty and disipline is about a 1 1/2 star. It stinks!!!!The school doesnt have a bunch of bullies. However when there is a problem the admin dont take care of the problem.They just cover it up and act like it never happened!!!!!!!! From my daughters point of vue she gives a 2 1/2 stars on a ok day and a 3 stars on a really good day.

Crystal River Middle School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crystal River Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a student
i think this school deserves 5 stars its excellent,theres noit a lot of bullies and the teachers always make sure u understand everything ps.from jordan vargulish

Crystal River Middle School 4

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crystal River Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
This school is great they have a wonderful afterschool program! They gave kids go there until 5:30 and you can either pick you child up or they have a bus to run a route. The afterschool program has great programs including a few of my childs favorite was cooking and adventure. This school has the best of the best. The principal is very nice and the deen of students is hard but VERY understandale and kind. If you are looking for a great school this is the school to go for!


Crystal River Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
The staff, curriculum and students at CRMS are a real blessing. Mark McCoy, the principal, puts his all into this school and the kids and staff can tell. He is strict, has high standards but also has respect for everyone on the campus. The staff are thorough, intelligent and have a strong sense of how to handle a variety of situations with wisdom. Most of the teachers put their creative talents into their work and make learning fun and age appropriate. The middle school is a huge example for the state of FL for how a school should be managed! Unfortunately, the high school could learn alot from the work of the staff at the middle school level. As much as this has been a wonderful experience, my younger child will not attend the high school (where my older child attends) if the same admin and policies are present.

Crystal River Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at CRMS and I have nothing but good to say about it. She has struggled for the past 3 years in school in Gilchrist County, but this year she is on the A B honor roll. Her attitude toward school has completely changed. The staff is out of this world. They are constantly recognizing students for showing good character. They not only get 'bearcat bucks' for this but the parent also gets a phone call from different staff members letting the parent know that they have an extraordinary child. I feel they go above and beyond the call of duty.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crystal River Middle School
344 Northeast Crystal Street, Crystal River, FL  34428
(352) 795-2116
Last modified Crystal River Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crystal River Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top