Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Crystal River, FL
Students enrolled: 599

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crystal River Primary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is disorganized when it comes to information and has teachers who do not seem to know what they are doing. My child will not be coming back here next year. On top of that the school transportation is a complete joke. I've never been so dissatisfied with a school such as this one. With how many complaints I've heard from other parents as well I'm not sure how this school has gotten any stars at all. You do not want your children going here.

Crystal River Primary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Though my child did learn reading while there, she learned nothing else and I was even told that she was unable to comprehend things she already excelled at during pre-school. This school is very disorganized. My child was even left behind at school one time because things were not handled properly during dismissal. This school also handled the misbehavior of children very poorly. I had visited my child's class for a whole week and it did not seem like the teachers knew what they were doing. Luckily we will be moving this summer and my child will not have to come back here. School transportation is absolutely ridiculous. The previous bus driver was great but this new one is always late and cannot keep the children in check. This school has been an extreme disappointment and I feel sorry for any parents whose children have to continue going here.


Crystal River Primary School 4

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
My school is awesome it got my child's reading scores up. The teachers care a great deal.

Crystal River Primary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
CPR is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and the children are very respectful. My child is receiving an excellent education in a kind and caring enviroment. My only complaint would be the lack of parent involvment.

Crystal River Primary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
From the principal down to teachers, volunteers, aides, WTI workers--all are wonderful and care deeply for their students and their families.


Crystal River Primary School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
My children went to Crystal River Primary for 5+ years. It is a wonderful school, with a great, caring staff. The teachers and staff feel like family to this day. We had to move this year, and I know I'll be wishing I could find a school like that for my children again for years to come. We Miss You! --The Feinsingers

Crystal River Primary School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Crystal River Primary School 5

Posted November 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Crystal River Primary School 5

Posted November 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crystal River Primary School 5

Posted June 25, 2005
- a parent
Teachers are top notch and the level of multicultural influence is higher than any other elementary school in this district. I think that is so important for our children nowadays.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crystal River Primary School
8624 West Crystal Street, Crystal River, FL  34428
(352) 795-2211
Last modified Crystal River Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crystal River Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top