Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

584 students|Citrus
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crystal River Primary School 3

Posted May 05, 2015
- a community member
Trying to add this to compare citrus springs elementary. I am relocating and want the best place for my son. Need a 3/2 any around this school?

Crystal River Primary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is disorganized when it comes to information and has teachers who do not seem to know what they are doing. My child will not be coming back here next year. On top of that the school transportation is a complete joke. I've never been so dissatisfied with a school such as this one. With how many complaints I've heard from other parents as well I'm not sure how this school has gotten any stars at all. You do not want your children going here.


Crystal River Primary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Though my child did learn reading while there, she learned nothing else and I was even told that she was unable to comprehend things she already excelled at during pre-school. This school is very disorganized. My child was even left behind at school one time because things were not handled properly during dismissal. This school also handled the misbehavior of children very poorly. I had visited my child's class for a whole week and it did not seem like the teachers knew what they were doing. Luckily we will be moving this summer and my child will not have to come back here. School transportation is absolutely ridiculous. The previous bus driver was great but this new one is always late and cannot keep the children in check. This school has been an extreme disappointment and I feel sorry for any parents whose children have to continue going here.

Crystal River Primary School 4

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
My school is awesome it got my child's reading scores up. The teachers care a great deal.

Crystal River Primary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
CPR is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and the children are very respectful. My child is receiving an excellent education in a kind and caring enviroment. My only complaint would be the lack of parent involvment.


Crystal River Primary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
From the principal down to teachers, volunteers, aides, WTI workers--all are wonderful and care deeply for their students and their families.

Crystal River Primary School
no rating

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
My children went to Crystal River Primary for 5+ years. It is a wonderful school, with a great, caring staff. The teachers and staff feel like family to this day. We had to move this year, and I know I'll be wishing I could find a school like that for my children again for years to come. We Miss You! --The Feinsingers

Crystal River Primary School 5

Posted June 25, 2005
- a parent
Teachers are top notch and the level of multicultural influence is higher than any other elementary school in this district. I think that is so important for our children nowadays.


Crystal River Primary School 4

Posted June 04, 2004
- a teacher
Working with the staff, parents, and children at CRPS is a joy every single day. I go to work early and stay late by choice because I want to give my best to the children. We all know we are there for one reason: The children. I have family and friends working across the nation and none of them give their schools a higher satisfaction rating than I do. CRPS and Citrus Co. FL is a great place to work and educate your children. I have two kids that went through the system here too. I speak with almost 30 years of experience.

Crystal River Primary School 3

Posted June 29, 2003
- a community member
this school is improving, but we need more parent involvement. The teachers need to be more aware of the children who are in trouble academically, and be willing to help that child more in class, or find some way to assist the child to learn. More parents need to step up and become involved in the school and its policies.The staff also need to allow the parents to participate more in their childs' education, not just on field trips!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crystal River Primary School
8624 West Crystal Street, Crystal River, FL  34428
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (352) 795-2211
Last modified Crystal River Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top