Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Cutler Bay, FL
Students enrolled: 729
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since 2nd grade and she will be graduating this year. Wonderful school. The teachers are outstanding and very caring. You can tell that they love what they do. My daughter has excelled in this school and she participates in several of the extra activities the school offers. I can't say anything negative about our experience at Gulfstream. Highly recommend!

Gulfstream Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
The administration in the school is horrible the office staff is VERY un proffessional and extremely in attentive to all concerns!


Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Gulfstream has become the school to be in if your child lives in Cutler Bay. Besides the great letter rating, the school has established a great spirit of learning and fun. A new principle took over 3 years ago and you can really see the difference. This schools has a regular setting and a special needs setting. If you have a special needs child like I do, don't think and bring your child there.

Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Gulfstream Elementary is a phenomenal school for special needs!!!! Both of my kids entered this school with Developmental Delays and after 3 years in their special needs classes, they are now both GIFTED!!!! I can't believe how quickly my kids excelled. I am so impressed with how each and every child's individual needs are assessed and met COMPLETELY!!! All of the teachers here are just absolutely awesome and so dedicated to the children!!! They truly enjoy what they do and it shows. My kids,and really ALL the kids, really LOVE their teachers! Every morning I see kids running up to their teachers with smiles and hugs and so genuinely connected with them. It's just priceless and I've never seen anything like it! My words could never really explain how grateful I am for what this school has done for ME, MY FAMILY, and MY CHILDREN. Gulfstream will always have a place in my heart. This is THE BEST SCHOOL for any child, ESPECIALLY those with special needs. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
1 person found this helpful

Gulfstream Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
The staff is not concerned with the children's well being and neither are the teachers!!! The teacher's do not respond in a timely manner and I have sent several notes to class with my child. My childs teacher's did not even know she was stabbed in the hand with a pencil, therefore I feel like she did not take the correct actions when my child was hurt in her classroom, the teacher didn't even write an incident report until I reported that my child was stabbed in the hand by another student. The main office staff are very unprofessional. Submitted by a parent


Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a community member
I am a student at Gulfstream and I love my school and my teachers. This is my second year at this school and even though I miss my old one, I like to come here. My teachers take their time with every student and they make learning fun. What a wonderful time I have.

Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a community member
i Love this school!!!! Out of all the elementary schools i attended this is the BEST!!! I loved the teacherss they were very nice and they explained everthing to me in detail..... I was also blessed awesome teachers tht made learning fun!!! I <3 u!

Gulfstream Elementary School 1

Posted January 31, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gulfstream Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gulfstream Elementary School
20900 Southwest 97th Avenue, Cutler Bay, FL  33189
(305) 235-6811
Last modified Gulfstream Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gulfstream Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top