Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

708 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gulfstream Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great but the office staff is very rude and snotty, the lady at the front Tonya is mean as a snake

Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since 2nd grade and she will be graduating this year. Wonderful school. The teachers are outstanding and very caring. You can tell that they love what they do. My daughter has excelled in this school and she participates in several of the extra activities the school offers. I can't say anything negative about our experience at Gulfstream. Highly recommend!


Gulfstream Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
The administration in the school is horrible the office staff is VERY un proffessional and extremely in attentive to all concerns!

Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Gulfstream has become the school to be in if your child lives in Cutler Bay. Besides the great letter rating, the school has established a great spirit of learning and fun. A new principle took over 3 years ago and you can really see the difference. This schools has a regular setting and a special needs setting. If you have a special needs child like I do, don't think and bring your child there.

Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Gulfstream Elementary is a phenomenal school for special needs!!!! Both of my kids entered this school with Developmental Delays and after 3 years in their special needs classes, they are now both GIFTED!!!! I can't believe how quickly my kids excelled. I am so impressed with how each and every child's individual needs are assessed and met COMPLETELY!!! All of the teachers here are just absolutely awesome and so dedicated to the children!!! They truly enjoy what they do and it shows. My kids,and really ALL the kids, really LOVE their teachers! Every morning I see kids running up to their teachers with smiles and hugs and so genuinely connected with them. It's just priceless and I've never seen anything like it! My words could never really explain how grateful I am for what this school has done for ME, MY FAMILY, and MY CHILDREN. Gulfstream will always have a place in my heart. This is THE BEST SCHOOL for any child, ESPECIALLY those with special needs. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!


Gulfstream Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
The staff is not concerned with the children's well being and neither are the teachers!!! The teacher's do not respond in a timely manner and I have sent several notes to class with my child. My childs teacher's did not even know she was stabbed in the hand with a pencil, therefore I feel like she did not take the correct actions when my child was hurt in her classroom, the teacher didn't even write an incident report until I reported that my child was stabbed in the hand by another student. The main office staff are very unprofessional. Submitted by a parent

Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a community member
I am a student at Gulfstream and I love my school and my teachers. This is my second year at this school and even though I miss my old one, I like to come here. My teachers take their time with every student and they make learning fun. What a wonderful time I have.

Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a community member
i Love this school!!!! Out of all the elementary schools i attended this is the BEST!!! I loved the teacherss they were very nice and they explained everthing to me in detail..... I was also blessed awesome teachers tht made learning fun!!! I <3 u!


Gulfstream Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
The school has some of the best teachers in the State of Florida for Special needs students. My kid was enrrolled two years in a Pre k special needs program and his improvement was absolutely amazing.

Gulfstream Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
This school has no principal leadership no teacher quality no extracurricular no parent involvement no safty discipline

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gulfstream Elementary School
20900 Southwest 97th Avenue, Cutler Bay, FL  33189
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (305) 235-6811
Last modified Gulfstream Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top